Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Prudvi P

Prudvi P

Hello! I’m Prudvi, a Primary School, Years 7-10 Maths Tutor, and I'm here to help students succeed in their studies!

  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi, I’m Prudvi, Doctorate holder in Mechanical engineering. I’m working as a casual academic at Deakin University from 2016. I’m teaching several engineering courses for both Bachelors and Masters students at Deakin University from last 4 years. I’m also teaching for off-campus students over the cloud (online teaching) from the last 3 years. Consequently, I have gained a lot of experience in both personal and distance teaching. I have also experience in teaching Intensive Coaching Program (ICP) for entrance to Melbourne High, Mac Robertson Girls, Cory High, Nossal High, John Monash Science Schools. I also teach for Naplan test for grade 3, 5, 7 and 9 students.

During my school days, I was topper and always scored cent percent in Mathematics and Science. Instead of memorizing the concepts, I used to see them in a more practical approach which helped me to gain good knowledge. The fundamental concepts of Maths and Science can be seen behind all the real-world applications. In my teaching I deliver the same practical approach so that the students understand the concepts easily and develop the solid foundation. Once this foundation is built up it becomes easy for them to relate them with day to day applications. This is the same philosophy I applied even while teaching the engineering courses in Deakin University and this made me special to all students and it reflected annual feedback from last four years.

I provide the detailed notes for all the topics/concepts along with practice material. I am available over phone and email to support students all the times (16×7).

I have WCC from the Victoria government.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in Werribee and happy to drive to near by suburbs (Manor Lakes, Wyndham Vale, Hoppers Crossing, Point Cook and Tarniet).

My charges are

  • Individual $40/hour
  • Online $38/hour
  • Group $35/hour

My availability is flexible. I am available 3pm-8pm weekdays and 10am-8pm weekends.