Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Panah F

Panah F

Hey! I'm Panah, a Years 7 - 10, VCE EAL (40), Methods (40 raw) & VCE Specialist Maths tutor (40 raw), and I'd have a passion for assisting students achieving their goals!

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods

ABOUT ME

I completed my VCE studies in 2012. I attained an ATAR score of 95.75 and the following (raw) study scores: Maths Methods (39.65), Specialist Maths (40.09), Persian Language (47.53), ESL (40.81). I am currently undertaking my PhD studies in Mechanical Engineering at Monash University and hold a Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering (Honours) degree from Monash University. I was honoured to be a student representative for three consecutive years. Since completing my VCE I have been involved in tutoring students (privately, in group settings as well as online) and continuing student support activities as a teaching associate at Monash University where I have received the excellence in teaching award for three consecutive semesters.

Tutoring Approach:

I am an honest, happy, confident and enthusiastic individual who values education. I focus on connecting both intellectually and personally with my students. I aim to structure my lessons effectively and efficiently, while ensuring an engaging and enjoyable environment. I believe the most successful students are those who enjoy the subject and understand it thoroughly.

Maths and ESL are such practical subjects. They might often appear as theoretical and disengaging, however, I believe once you learn to apply it to everyday life situations, they become fun and relevant.

I am familiar with the current subject’s curriculum and can offer help in various areas.

Tutoring Services:

I can offer you (my) comprehensive notes, personally tailored sessions as well as email support if any questions arise during the week or in between sessions.

During the first session, I will evaluate the needs, capabilities, and interests of each of my students in order to tailor each session according to their needs.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in the Burwood East area. I am willing to travel to you or you can travel to me, whichever suits you more! As a final year full-time PhD student, my timetable is quite full, but I will try my best to accommodate you in my schedule.

My costs are only $ 60 per hour for private tutoring and $ 50 for group tutoring. I also offer online tutoring!

I look forward to hearing from you very soon and start this exciting journey of achieving great results together with you.

*I hold a current and valid Working with Children’s Check and a Victorian Drivers License.