bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Olivia B

Olivia B

Hi there! My name is Olivia, SACE Modern History, English Literary Studies, French, Visual Arts, Biology and SACE Research Project B Tutor ( ATAR 99.75 ) and I am here to help you reach your goals!

  • Fill 1Research Project
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Visual Arts (Art or Design)
  • Fill 1French
  • Fill 1English Literary Studies
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Modern History

ABOUT ME

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to check out my profile!

My name is Olivia and I graduated high school in 2017. As well as being a tutor, I also work as a sporting coach, which I love because I can pass on my knowledge and follow the progress of my players. In 2018, I started at the Adelaide Law School thanks to my Year 12 results and am grateful that my education has enabled me to achieve my goals. I have been tutoring for three years now, providing me with excellent experience and a great record assisting SACE and secondary students improve their grades.

In 2017, I obtained an ATAR of 99.75; with three A+ Merits (RP2, Modern History and Visual Arts – Art), two A+ grades (English Literary Studies, Integrated Learning II and Biology) and one A grade (French – Continuers). Although I’m incredibly proud of these results, I am actually most proud of how I BALANCED my life in Year 12. It is possible to keep up with sport, hang out with friends, engage in co-curricular, spend time on hobbies and work part-time without sacrificing your grades. I did it by working SMARTER, not HARDER – something I can really help you with.

My achievements essentially reflect my knowledge of how to meet the requirements of SACE and High School tasks. I can help you to STRUCTURE ASSIGNMENTS, PLAN FOR TESTS and COMMUNICATE IDEAS in a way which will get you the marks. Furthermore, I am deeply passionate about the subjects I chose, which I why I love to engage with my students and encourage them to make the most of their education.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

My fees are $52 per hour, which importantly includes EMAIL, PHONE AND ONLINE SUPPORT for any questions or drafting you may require. I am aware that my fees are higher than those of other available tutors. However, after careful consideration of what I can offer in comparison, I am confident that my fees are a fair reflection of the service I provide. Please do not hesitate to ask me questions about this!

I have a valid DCSI (Working with Children Check) and Driver’s Licence. I will do my best to accommodate you in my schedule and am more than happy to negotiate a suitable location, such as a convenient public library. I am based in the Eastern Suburbs, but can travel to meet in a location that works for you. If preferable, online lessons are also an option (price negotiable).

Feel free to send me an email to discuss how I can help you with your academic goals!


FEEDBACK

"Dear Olivia, thank you for your hard work in supporting my son to improve and develop his research and writing skills. Your expertise in teaching and research has put our minds at ease. We are so grateful to have you as our son’s teacher. I do highly recommend you for all students." - Ghadah, Parent

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021