Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Nikki N

Nikki N

Hi! I'm Nikki, a Years 7 - 10Maths, Science, HASS, WACE Economics and Maths Methods (ATAR of 93+) Tutor. Above others, I will have a background in teaching so I will be able to appropriately educate my students and I can adjust to different types of students.

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Economics

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Nikki and I am currently studying a Master of Secondary teaching at UWA. I have completed a Bachelors of Commerce majoring in Economics and Fiance in 2019 so I have a comprehensive understanding in these areas. I completed my bachelors with a High Distinction average and a WAM of 85+. In my teaching degree, I will be majoring in Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS), being able to formally teach years 7-10 HASS and years 11-12 economics. Further, I will be minoring in mathematics so I will be able to formally teach years 7-10 maths. I also excelled in maths and science in high school so I will be able to tutor in years 7-10 science and maths as well as years 11-12 maths methods and chemistry. I was able the achieve an ATAR of 93+ in 2016 when I graduated high school.

Going into a teaching career, I will be able to help my students with the curriculum and content of the course. Above others, I will have a background in teaching so I will be able to appropriately educate my students and I can adjust to different types of students. I can comprehensively explain concepts to all different education levels in a flexible manner. I will be able to give tips and guide students to assist them through high school as well as through university.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am willing to tutor anyone in the northern suburbs of Perth, ranging from Joondalup to Perth and Nedlands. I spend a lot of time at the UWA campus so I am able to hold tutoring sessions at any of the UWA libraries.

My availabilities are flexible so I can tutor after school hours (after 4 pm) on all weekdays. Weekends are also good with me so we can schedule a suitable time for both of us!

I charge $45 for in-person tutoring, $35 for online tutoring and $35 each person for group sessions (up to 3 people).

Thanks for reading my profile and I hope we will be in touch soon!



FEEDBACK

"I have been so blessed to have found Nikki to tutor my teenage daughter in Maths.

She is extremely reliable, flexible when I’ve need to extend or reschedule the lesson and is a natural in sharing her knowledge with my daughter as this is a skill in itself and extremely important for the success of the student.

My daughter has recently received a Academic award for her improvement which is evident of Nikkis ability as a tutor!" - Cassidy, Parent

 

"Nikki is amazing. My granddaughter is actually enjoying maths and keen to see Nikki each week and willing to do the work which is quite an achievement by Nikki. Nikki is so accommodating with location and time of the lessons. It seems nothing is too challenging for her." - Carolyn