Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Nik T

Nik T

Hi! I'm Nik, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 English Language, Maths, VCE Physics and Maths Methods Tutor (98.95 ATAR). I have a love for all things mathematics, and enjoy meeting and interacting with new people, and wish to impart my passion and knowledge onto others.

  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1English Language

ABOUT ME

Hey I’m Nik, I’m offering tutoring in person and online for Mathematics (including VCE Mathematical Methods). I completed VCE in 2020 at Scotch College, receiving an ATAR of 98.95, and raw study scores of 45 in Methods, 35 in Specialist and 41 in Physics. In 2021, I am back at school as Captain, however, have received an offer from Melbourne University to study Commerce and Engineering in 2022.

I have a love for all things mathematics thus, I am offering to tutor this year to hopefully be able to impart my knowledge and passion for maths onto others. The year 7-10 and VCE mathematics course can seem extremely sporadic at times, leading to students often feeling lost. I aim to help by filling in these knowledge gaps through my comprehensive knowledge of the course including;

  • Exponential, logarithmic, circular, polynomial, composite and modulus functions
  • Transformations
  • Inverse Functions
  • Algebra
  • General Solutions
  • Calculus
  • Probability

**In terms of my availability and fees:**

  • I have a license and thus can tutor in Camberwell as well as the surrounding suburbs (Hawthorn, Malvern, Glen Iris, Ashburton, Balwyn,etc)
  • I charge $45 an hour for tutoring but am willing to negotiate
  • Currently, I am available after school or on Sundays, after the 20th of March Saturdays as well
  • My phone will always be open for free if you need a hand with a question during the week

Hope to hear from you soon!


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in Camberwell, and am happy to tutor in the surrounding suburbs.

I charge $45 per hour for all of my subjects but am happy to negotiate if you want group sessions.

During term 1, I will be free during Thursday and Friday afternoons-evenings, Monday to Wednesday Nights (after Dinner) as well as all of Sunday. During Terms 2-4, I will be extremely flexible – being free Monday-Friday afternoon-evenings, and all of Saturday and Sunday.