Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
In Person
Nicole G

Nicole G

Hi! I'm Nicole, a Years 7 - 10 Science, HSC English Advanced, Standard, ESL, Chemistry, Spanish and Japanese Tutor (93.60 ATAR). I believe I can provide you with a lot of tips and tricks that will make studying more enjoyable, interesting, and efficient rather than boring and ineffective.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English Second Language
  • Fill 1English Advanced
  • Fill 1English (Standard)
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Spanish
  • Fill 1Japanese


Hello there! Thank you for checking out my profile!

I have 3 years of tutoring experience, achieved an ATAR of 93.60 in 2017, and undertook 15 units throughout Year 12. I was awarded 2 academic scholarships and 1 accommodation scholarship to study Advanced Science (biomolecular physics) (Hons) and/or Bionanotechonolgy (Hons). I also have a published book under my belt. During the HSC I had a lot of ups and downs, however, I learnt how to cope with everything I had to do while maintaining outstanding results! I believe I can provide you with a lot of tips and tricks that will make studying more enjoyable, interesting, and efficient rather than boring and ineffective. Plus, I can show you how to deconstruct the subjects and crack any assessment and exam!

If you really want to improve and are willing to work hard, then I’m the tutor for you! As a tutor, I’ve been told I’m methodical, calm, fun, and always go the extra mile to ensure my students grasp the concepts. If you need assistance in English (Advanced, Standard, ESL, or 7-10), Science (7-10), Spanish (any level), or Japanese Beginners you’re in the right place!

My ultimate goal when I tutor is to be able to inspire my students and show them how amazing science and languages can be! I believe that an excellent tutor can make students see the beauty hidden behind studies and knowledge. An example of this was one of my students. She didn’t enjoy chemistry AT ALL, however, she put a lot of effort and went from getting a 13/20 in Chemistry to an incredible 19/20 in the next assignment! She ended up liking the subject!

I’m familiar with the current syllabus and studying the new one! I’ll show you how to:

  • Make efficient summaries for English.
  • Correct essay structures (how to avoid common mistakes)
  • Deconstruction of concepts (for science AND English)
  • ALARM and SCTEEL systems.
  • How to tackle the vicious ASSESS/EVALUATE questions to maximise your results.
  • And much more!

I offer my services online and in person. My tuition services include access to templates and summaries during and outside tutoring hours, extra email/phone assistance during/close to exam and assessment periods, a guide on how to study for English exams, and other resources.

I live in the St. George Area. You’re welcome to come to me or I can come to you. If you’re further away, a small extra fee may incur. I am available 7 days per week. I will always try my best to fit you into my schedule!

I hold a valid Working with children’s check.

I am only charging $50 per hour! Contact me now if you want to achieve the results you deserve! Unlock your true potential now!


My current rate is $50 per hour. I’m located in the St. George Area, specifically in Kogarah. I offer both online and in-person classes.

This is the list of suburbs I can go to:

  • Kogarah, Rockdale, Banksia, Arncliffe, Tempe, Wolli Creek, Redfern, St. Peters, Erskineville.
  • Miranda, Penhurst, Hurstville, Carlton, Allawah, Oatley, Mortdale, Sutherland, Como, Jannali.
  • Sydney (anywhere in the city: Town Hall, Central, Wynyard).

I am available 7 days a week.