Nadeesha I – Years 7 – 12, SACE English Literary Studies, Legal Studies, 
Psychology & SACE Research Project Tutor.

Strive to achieve the best possible ATAR you can with undivided help from a recent graduate who achieved an ATAR of 96.5!

Interested in hiring Nadeesha to be your tutor?

About Nadeesha

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to visit my profile! Are you looking for a friendly tutor, who not only motivates you, but actively helps you in every way possible to complete your school year with minimal problems? Well, I am the perfect candidate! I am an enthusiastic and vivacious person who can provide tutoring in an array of subjects at a year 12 level!

ABOUT ME

In year 12, I studied English Studies (18.8/20), Legal Studies (18.2/20), Physics (18/20), Psychology (18/20), and Research Project (9/10), excelling in all of these subjects by achieving an overall ATAR of 96.50. Completing these subjects at a high standard allows me to tutor them at a Stage 2 level, and lower. I also offer tutoring in general Mathematics, Science, and English, at a year 10 and lower level.

I am very passionate about all the subjects I tutor and I would love to share what I have learnt in high school, particularly year 12, with current students. I strive to help my students however I can, specifically through extensive useful materials, such as textbooks, paperwork, tests, practice exams, and examples of assignments. Aside from helping through these materials, I endeavour to make lessons enjoyable and immensely valuable!

My optimistic and happy disposition, coupled with my can do attitude, translates into my style of teaching and allows me to instil a hardworking energy into all of my students. I will provide an environment in which students will have an immeasurable desire to succeed, but understand that they are able to come to me if they are ever feeling stressed and overwhelmed. My goals as a tutor are to teach students in an appealing way, allowing them to retain and recall ideas easily, and to teach my students valuable skills, like organisation and time management skills. These skills will assist students to stay on top of their work, which is highly useful nearing exam period. I will also try and find teaching methods that are most suitable for each student, and tailor my teaching plan to fit their needs and interests. 

AVAILABILITY, LOCATION, AND COSTS

I am available all days of the week at various times and I will do my best to accommodate my students the best I can.

I live in Marion, but I am able tutor across all suburbs, and my valid South Australian driver’s licence allows me to meet you anywhere you desire. I am willing to conduct tutoring sessions at a central location such as the State library, if preferred.

I only charge $40 per hour, which is also negotiable for younger students, with a small travel fee if it becomes a timely factor. I am also happy for students to send me work they need assistance with in between tutoring sessions, if they need further help or have assessments approaching. I also offer phone and email support 7 days a week, which students can use if they are ever feeling overwhelmed with their workload, in between sessions.

Please contact me if you have absolutely any questions. I hope to hear from you soon!

Interested in hiring Nadeesha to be your tutor?

Nadeesha I – Years 7 – 12, SACE English Literary Studies, Legal Studies, 
Psychology & SACE Research Project Tutor.