Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Monica M

Monica M

Hi! I'm Monica, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10: English, Mathematics, Science, Spanish, Visual Arts, IB Biology SL/HL, Spanish SL/HL, English, Extended Essay and Theory of Knowledge(ATAR 98.25) Tutor. I find fulfillment in knowing that I am able to assist in someone’s studies with my personal experiences and knowledge.

  • Fill 1Theory of Knowledge
  • Fill 1Extended Essay
  • Fill 1English A Language and Literature SL or HL
  • Fill 1Spanish SL or HL
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Visual Arts (Art or Design)
  • Fill 1Spanish
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi there! I am currently in my third year of medical school at the University of Adelaide and I have always placed great importance in my studies. In grade 12, I attained an IB 40/45 (ATAR 98.25). I have a natural ability to read an individual and seek the best way to explain things to them. I find fulfilment in knowing that I am able to assist in someone’s studies with my personal experiences and knowledge and I am passionate about teaching content to individuals. I wish for students to do well at their subjects, striving for academic excellence and developing a life-long passion for learning.

Specific IB tutoring

After completing the IB program, more than anyone I understand the struggle of trying to juggle the crazy workload IB can throw at you. Over the years, I obtained a myriad of skills that helped drive me to success in the IB program. One does not have to be extremely intelligent to succeed in the program. With appropriate help, resources and work ethic I believe that any student can obtain an impressive score in IB.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am most readily available for online tutoring sessions.

Costs include:

  • IB subject tutoring: $40 per hour (individual), $60 for groups
  • Primary school and Standard High school: $40 (individual)

I am very flexible with my times and can accommodate around busy schedules

ONLY ONLINE TUTORING AVAILABLE NOW