Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Mikaela M

Mikaela M

Hi! I'm Mikaela, a Years 7 - 10, HSC English Standard, Advanced & Extension, Studies of Religion 1 and Investigating Science Tutor (Band 6). I am extremely passionate about teaching others and maximising their academic potential in their school years.

  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Investigating Science
  • Fill 1Studies of Religion (1 and 2)
  • Fill 1English Extension 1
  • Fill 1English Advanced
  • Fill 1English (Standard)

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

My name is Mikaela and I am a first-year university student studying Arts/Law. I’m a primary school and high school tutor for English (7-12, standard, advanced, extension), Studies of Religion and Investigating Science. I am extremely passionate about teaching others and maximising their academic potential in their school years.

Graduating just last year (2019), I am well-equipped with the new syllabus for English standard/advanced/extension, managing to get a band 6 in English Advanced, consistently getting the top ranks and marks for every assignment done in HSC year. As an experienced tutor, I am someone who can simplify difficult concepts for you, and study tips to help alleviate the stress of school. I not only have the knowledge and skills on how to maximise your marks and prepare well for future exams, but you will also have some extensive notes I have written in year 12. Additionally, before lessons, I will provide comprehensive notes on the texts you are studying to keep to help you in your English journey.

Through Learnmate's online learning platform, I can tutor online and conduct in-person lessons in public libraries only.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Location: I am available to tutor at Penrith, St Marys, Blacktown and Parramatta libraries for in-person lessons. I also conduct lessons through Learnmate's online learning platform.

Costs: My rates are $45/hr for individual lessons and $35/hr per person for group sessions.

Availability: Times are negotiable however I am very flexible, ensuring that future tutoring lessons are the most convenient for you.

If you prefer a face-to-face session, whether it be in a public place on in your own house, extra charges may be up to $10, depending on where the location is.

Thank you for reading my profile! Please feel free to contact me via phone call or message if you have any further questions. I hope to hear from you soon!