Mickaella D – HSC Modern History, HSC History Extension, HSC English Standard and HSC English Advanced Tutor

I’m here to help you achieve your academic goals

Interested in hiring Mickaella to be your tutor?

About Mickaella

ABOUT ME!

Hi, thanks for checking me out!

My name is Mickaella and I’m currently studying a Bachelor of Teaching (Secondary)/Bachelor of Arts (History, Literature) at ACU. Having graduated in 2019 with an ATAR of 89.05 under the new syllabuses, I have a keen insight into the student perspective of the current HSC. I also currently work as a Teacher’s Aide at a local high school in Blacktown, helping junior students with learning difficulties.

As a tutor, I believe in tutoring the whole student, and not just the subject. Whilst I have a great deal of passion for my subjects, I’m also available to tutor students in need of general support with critical thinking, writing, exam and study skills. It is skills like this that result in successful students beyond the HSC.

Whatever your goals may be, I’m here to help you achieve them as best as I can!

Subjects I offer:

  • HSC English (Standard and Advanced)
  • HSC History (Modern and Extension)
  • Year 11-12 General Support
    • Exam skills
    • Writing skills
    • Planning and organisational skills

Services I offer:

  • Tutoring in person or online at your convenience (this can be in a local library or in your home, as well as Skype, Zoom or Discord)
  • 24/7 phone and email support
  • Access to my notes and analysis on content, texts and sources, as well as other resources I own and have access to.
  • Sample question and answer responses
  • Assistance in creating study plans, helping students get AND STAY organised
  • Helping students develop and grow their skills in research and analysis

 

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

  • I’m quite flexible with my time, available to work Wed-Sun (see below for more details). I’ll do my best to accomodate you within my schedule.
    • Wed – 8AM-11AM (online only)
    • Thu – 4PM-7PM
    • Fri – 4PM-7PM
    • Sat – 8AM-12PM
    • Sun – 8AM-12PM
  • I’m available for tutoring in person (Western Sydney only) and online. See below for pricing!
    • In person                                $40 per hour
    • Skype/Zoom/Discord          $35 per hour
    • Groups of 2-3                        $30 per student per hour
    • Groups of 4+                         $25 per student per hour

Please note: travel fee of $10 maybe be applicable for distances of 45 min or more outside the Liverpool-Blacktown area. If this is applicable to you, I will notify you as soon as I get into contact with you. 

Interested in hiring Mickaella to be your tutor?

Mickaella D – HSC Modern History, HSC History Extension, HSC English Standard and HSC English Advanced Tutor