Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Michelle N

Michelle N

Hi! I'm Michelle, a Primary School - Year 9 English and Maths, VCE Legal Studies units 3&4 (50), and scholarship practice Tutor. I can provide excellent study techniques and tips to achieve academic excellence.

  • Fill 1Legal Studies
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Michelle.

I am 17 years old, currently attending Balwyn High School in the Year 11 SEAL (select entry accelerated learning program). I love to teach Legal Studies Unit 3&4 (VCE) which I have received a raw study score of 50 in (top 0.3% of Victoria). It is my favourite subject of which I would love to help your child achieve excellence in. I also specialise in maths, spelling and grammar and can provide excellent study techniques and tips to achieve academic excellence within year levels up to Year 10. Furthermore, I have experience in and can help students aiming to receive an academic scholarship into high schools.

I also participate in many extra-curricular activities such as Australian All Star Cheerleading and Dance Federation cheerleading, piano grade 7, cello grade 4 and two orchestras. My passions include volleyball, cheerleading, playing musical instruments, meeting new people and helping others!

For me, tutoring is about helping and developing a strong foundation for students’ learning. Not only learning information is important, but learning how to learn is key. I love to teach and can provide a safe, encouraging, engaging and healthy learning environment for your child.

I have had many private tutors over the past 10 years, and personally can guarantee it has helped me academically greatly. Tutoring has made me feel more confident in my school work and has given me a strong and distinct advantage to stand out in class.

As a relatively young tutor, I can easily relate to students’ problems, and provide overall advice about education and schooling. This is also beneficial to the student as I can provide a friendly student atmosphere.

I hope you consider me as a good choice for your child’s tutor!

Michelle :)


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I prefer to tutor at my home in Balwyn North or online tutoring as well. I am open to individual and group tutoring (costs vary).

I am currently available on the following times:

Sunday 11am-4:45pm, Saturday 2pm-6:30pm, Monday 5:40pm-6:40pm, Friday 4:15pm-6:30pm

Cost is $40/hour for Maths/English and $50/hour for Legal Studies tutoring

For group tutoring, cost is $30/hour per student.


FEEDBACK

"Very passionate, responsible young tutor, my daughter is always happy to go to the lessons, highly recommended!" - Jack, Parent