Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
In Person
Melvin T

Melvin T

Hi! I'm Melvin, Primary School, Years 7 - 10, TASC English, Mathematics, Science, Biology, Chemistry, Indonesian, Arts, Economics, Politics, Philosophy Tutor. I ensure that all the curriculum needs of the student are effectively met through my targeted-tutoring sessions.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Indonesian
  • Fill 1Visual Arts
  • Fill 1Philosophy
  • Fill 1Politics
  • Fill 1Economics
  • Fill 1English


Hello, thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

As a recent Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE) university graduate from UTAS and current teacher’s assistant, I am a strong believer that the key to real sustainable change and influence lies in holistic education, which is the kind of education I do my best to offer. Hence, I adapt my teaching style and approach to suit each student’s strengths and weaknesses to not only maximize each student’s potential to retain, understand and practicalize information, but also to have fun in doing so.

Although not explicitly covered within the scope of my degree, my interest for Chemistry and Mathematics has kept me ever-learning in these fields since my college days, in which I graduated from the Cambridge Advanced-Level Program with great scores for both these subjects. My proficiency in 4 languages (English, Malay/ Indonesian, Chinese and Hokkien) has also provided me with the ability to aid students in their command in any of them, although I specialize in English, with an IELTS score of 8.5 (out of 9) throughout.

I am patient, friendly and engaging tutor, with my top priority being to ensure that all the curriculum needs of the student are effectively met through my targeted-tutoring sessions.


I provide students with:

– A comprehensive set of notes (covering each dot point of the study design)

– A great revision program & necessary practice material

– Phone and email support 7 days a week (at no extra charge)

– Value for every minute spent




I generally tutor in the suburbs in and surrounding Hobart CBD such as those listed above. The usual locations would be in my home, at your home, or in conducive study areas such as the State Library, Morris Miller Library at UTAS etc. I also offer online lessons.


Individual lessons: $40/ hour for primary school up till Grade 7 level subjects and $50-55/ hour for high-school/tertiary level subjects; Group lessons (up to 3 people). Online lessons can be arranged.


All weekdays except Tuesday after 4pm.

Contact me to arrange a specific time!

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check and Police Check. Feel free to contact me for any further enquiries, I would be more than happy to discuss a custom-tailored program to drive you to success! Hope to hear from you soon.