Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Megan S

Megan S

Hi! I'm Megan, a registered teacher and a Primary School English, Maths, Geography, Science and History Tutor. I love helping children succeed in their work and using their strengths to build confidence.

  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

I am a registered teacher in Victoria and I have been working as a Casual Relief Teacher for over 3 years. I have a lot of experience with different schools and how they teach specific subjects. I have my Masters in Special Education (Advanced). I graduated with my Bachelor of Education (Primary School) in 2016 with a distinction and also graduated with my Honours in Educational Psychology in 2017 with distinction. I am very hard working and pride myself on providing a learning environment where all children feel valued and capable to achieve anything they put their mind to. I love helping children succeed in their work and using their strengths to build confidence. I have 1.5 years of previous experience tutoring across all subjects in primary school, specifically – English, Maths, Geography, Science and History. I can tutor both online or in-person.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in Surrey Hills, Melbourne, Victoria. I am happy to tutor in any of the following suburbs – Hawthorn, Hawthorn East, Camberwell, Richmond, Abbortsford, Kew, Balwyn, Ivanhoe, South Yarra, Malvern, Canterbury, Surrey Hills, Glen Iris, Toorak. However, if you live outside of these suburbs I’m still happy to discuss if it is a possibility. I am happy to offer tutoring in-person – can be flexible depending on what is required. I am currently available any day or time Monday-Sunday.

My hourly rate will be $65.