Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
May Q

May Q

Hi! I'm May, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 English, Maths, and Science Tutor (97.55). I'm here to help students succeed in their studies!

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hello! My name is May. I am a first year university student at the University of Melbourne studying a Bachelor of Science, majoring in Animal Health and Disease. I have a passion for sciences and I am intending to become a vet in the future. I genuinely enjoy learning and believe tutoring is more than just academic success. I wish to create an enjoyable learning environment for students where I can act as a mentor and friend to encourage and motivate you to reach your full potential, as well develop work ethic and ambition you can apply to your future paths.

I understand that each student learns differently and so I will provide students with an engaging learning environment that accommodates to their individual learning pace, comprehensive advice tailored to their academic goals, and will be available for phone or email support 7 days a week.

I am offering individual tutoring, both in-person and online, for English, maths, and science for both primary and secondary students. I graduated in 2019 from Mentone Girls’ Grammar School with a 97.55 ATAR. My raw VCE scores are:


  • English: 46
  • Biology: 40
  • Chemistry: 39
  • Maths Methods: 36
  • Specialist Maths: 31

 



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located in Clayton South and am able to tutor in surrounding suburbs, including at Monash University, Clayton libraries. I also do online lessons via Learnmate’s online learning platform.

COSTS:


  • Online lessons: $40/hr
  • Individual in-person lessons: $45/hr

Time availabilities:


  • Weekends: 1pm-7pm
  • Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 3pm-7pm

I currently have a valid Working with Children’s Check.


FEEDBACK

"May is very understanding and patient when she teaches me. She goes through things slowly and makes sure that I understand. The work she provides me is challenging and helps me understand the topic we are learning about." - Alana, Student