bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Marina-Grace L

Marina-Grace L

Hi! I'm Marina-Grace, a VCE Biology(36), English(42), Drama(36) and Revolutions (Russia and France) Tutor (86.98). I hope to preserve the passion and enjoyment I had by channelling it into teaching the content to other students.

  • Fill 1Revolutions
  • Fill 1Drama
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Biology

ABOUT ME

Hey! I’m Marina-Grace, but everyone calls me Rina. I’m currently a first-year student at The University of Melbourne studying Arts (Anthropology). I graduated from high school in 2019 receiving an ATAR of 86.98 and the VCE DUX award for English Units 3/4 (Study Score 42) in my school.

I offer tutoring in Biology Units 1/2 and 3/4, English Units 3/4, Drama Units 1/2 and 3/4 and History: Revolutions (Russia and France).

What really helped me in VCE was a passion for my subjects. I really especially enjoyed Drama 3/4 (Study Score 36) Biology Units 3/4 (Study Score 36) and English Units 3/4 when I was in high school and I hope to preserve the passion and enjoyment I had by channelling it into teaching the content to other students. I also graduated very recently, with multiple resources still on me, so I can give the most recent and relevant information to the student to help them achieve their goals in VCE.

I understand the VCE is a trying time for every student and am willing to offer as much help as I am able to. I really value well-being and a true joy in learning as well as efficient ways to achieve goals and am more than willing to tailor the lessons and tutoring to their individual needs. I’m amicable and bubbly and I always try to understand the student’s ideal way of processing information.

I will provide students with:

  • An enclusive, detailed set of notes
  • Revision lessons
  • Practice material
  • Continuous online support (phone or email)


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available for tutoring in:

  • Craigieburn
  • Roxburgh Park
  • Greenvale
  • Wollert
  • Coburg
  • Pascoe Vale
  • Fawkner
  • Parkville University of Melbourne campus

I also offer Skype lessons.

Skype lessons – $40 per hour

In-person – $50 per hour

Groups of 2 – $35 per hour

Groups of 3 – $30 per hour

I’m available for tutoring

  • Monday 11am-2pm
  • Tuesday 11am-5pm
  • Wednesday 11am-4pm
  • Thursday 11am-8pm
  • Friday 11am-8pm

I also hold both a valid Working with Children’s Check and a Police Check.

Contact me today and we can get you excelling in your subjects! Thanks for reading my profile.

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021