Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Mamatha H

Mamatha H

Hi! I'm Mamatha, a Primary School and Years 7-10 Maths, Science, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, and VCE General Maths, and Maths Methods Tutor. I assure that you will learn something every time we finish a class and will enjoy the problem solving over time.

  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hello!!

My name is Mamatha and I am PhD student doing my research at RMIT University in Melbourne. I have finished my Masters in Nanotechnology and Bachelors in Electronics engineering. I have nearly 4 years of tutoring experience now and it would be great to get to know you guys:) I love a good long problem (as long as it is a trigonometry or calculus problem :D), I read crime fictions and I play the guitar. That’s pretty much about me:)

I am very confident when it comes to mathematics and given that I am writing my thesis in Chemistry, I would say I am not bad in Science subjects as well! So all in all, I can tutor for Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology. I scored 99% in mathematics and 94% in Science in high school. In my year 12, I was at 88% and 89% for Mathematics and Science respectively. My last degree, i.e., in my masters’, my final WAM was 82% and the grade was HD.

My schedule is almost similar to school. I also have to attend university 5 days a week so classes after school would be perfect for me. I am happy to schedule an online class or even meet up in person, grab something to eat or drink and start the class. Anything that the student needs will be agreed to. I will be available over the weekends as well (Not much exciting, I know:P).

That being said, I assure that you will learn something every time we finish a class and will enjoy the problem solving overtime( and hopefully don’t end up hating me!!)

Please message me if you think I can be of assistance and we can take it from there.

Mamatha.

 



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am set up near Mount Waverley, but am happy to travel. As I have mentioned before, I do school 5 days a week and can very comfortably schedule a class on the weekday after school. I am available after school hours and throughout weekend. Charge would be $50 per hour if it is face-to-face session and $45 if its an online one.




FEEDBACK

"Friendly and easy going." - Wendy, Parent

"Excellent, smart, beautiful, friendly tutor. My daughter is very happy. Thanks." - Nish, Student / Nikisha, Parent