Maggie Z – Years 7-10 Arts, Maths, VCE EAL, VCE Psychology and VCE Visual Communication Design Tutor

Hi! I’m Maggie, a Years 7-12, VCE EAL (41), Psychology (43), Visual Communication Design tutor (43), and I am passionate about facilitating students’ academic and individual development through inspiring and innovative methods.

Interested in hiring Maggie to be your tutor?

About Maggie

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to visit my profile.

About me:

Graduated from Melbourne Girls’ College in 2016 with an ATAR of 93 and graduated from the University of Melbourne in 2019 with a bachelor of arts degree, I am now undertaking master of teaching course at the University of Melbourne. I am also a multidisciplinary movement artist, with great passion in art and creative productions.In addition to in-person lessons, I offer comprehensive online tutoring via Skype or Zoom from the comfort of your own home.

Teaching style:

Current Curriculum

I am familiar with the current study designs for psychology, EAL (English as a Secondary Language) and Visual Communication Design, and I will be able to offer a variety of resources with my knowledge and experiences. I am skilled in numerous areas, including:

Psychology

  • A solid understanding of Unit 1 – 4
  • Research Methods
  • SAC preparation

EAL (English as Secondary Language)

  • A solid understanding of Unit 1 – 4
  • Language Analysis
  • Text Study
  • Essays preparation
  • Oral presentation
  • Listening to Texts

Visual Communication Design

  • A solid understanding of Unit 1 – 4
  • Folio assistance
  • Technical drawings
  • Exam preparation

Aim:

I aspire to make all my lessons engaging and inspiring, whilst facilitate students’ academic and personal development.

Study skills

With the use of flexible and innovative teaching methods, not only do I share my knowledge and experiences with students, I also assist students to find their own study methods in optimizing the learning process.

Stress Management

Share with students in regards to skills of how to successfully manage stress while getting the most of your study.

Personal development

Share with students with respect to skills of how to successfully balance their studies and personal lives. I am passionate about assisting students establishing a healthy relationship between academic achievements and individual development.

Further Support:

Part of my offering includes email support 7 days per week, so should you have any questions throughout the week, I can offer you help as needed. I will also include my notes, and any relevant materials that you may need. In addition, I will provide external resources in regards to study skills / stress management to optimise your study.

 Location and prices:

I am currently based in Hawthorn, and in – person lessons are preferably conducted in Hawthorn. However, other locations could be further discussed 🙂

Prices:

In – person lessons $45/hr

Skype / zoom lessons $45/hr

Flexible availability 🙂

The first lesson is always half price so we can get to know each other and how will I be able to help you!

Thank you for considering my profile, I look forward to exchanging with you in the future!

Interested in hiring Maggie to be your tutor?

Maggie Z – Years 7-10 Arts, Maths, VCE EAL, VCE Psychology and VCE Visual Communication Design Tutor