Lydia M – Years 7 – 12, VCE French, Music Theory, Literature & VCE English Tutor

“Discover your full potential with an experienced tutor!”

Interested in hiring Lydia to be your tutor?

About Lydia

Hi, I’m Lydia McClelland, and I’m an English (50), Literature (42), French (42) and Music Performance theory tutor.

ABOUT ME & QUALIFICATIONS

In 2015 I graduated from a non-selective public secondary school with an ATAR of 99.05. I have completed a Bachelor of Arts/Music at Monash University and intend to study a writing/publishing Master’s degree in 2020.

I have four years of experience tutoring, and in 2016 half of my regular English students achieved scores over 40, putting them in the top 9% of the state. Having said that, a score above 40 is far from the only measure of success, and I’m equally proud of my students from a range of language backgrounds who worked hard to meet different goals. 

I’m excited to present the range of subjects for which I will be providing support in 2018!

English (study score of 50) and Literature (42): will provide comprehensive assistance with essay writing, improving language choices, structuring, and how best to tackle the stress of SACs and exams

French (42): I achieved perfect SAC marks in my year 12 and am currently studying French Advanced at university; will help with all areas you require, including listening and reading comprehension, writing fluency and lots of practice for the daunting oral exam!   

Music Performance theory: achieved an A+ mark in written theory exam and won school subject award; currently studying advanced music theory/ear-training at university. I can provide also practical advice and well-tested tips and tricks.

My priority across all subjects is to get to know your unique style, and to share with you, above all, my passion for learning!  I’ll supplement what you learn at school with a variety of resources and help you to develop critical and lateral thinking. Free of charge you are always free to send me essays or ask me questions through the week if you’re a keen student!

Practicalities – Costs, Location & Availabilities

I hold a valid Working with Children Check.

I live in the Boroondara area, and my preferred location for tutoring is the State Library in Melbourne. Please still contact me if you would like to suggest somewhere else to meet, although keep in mind that I don’t always have access to a car. I’m also open to online or Skype tutoring if we can’t find a place in common!

I’m available most weekdays and Saturdays, and I charge $45 per hour for individuals or $25 each for groups.

Interested in hiring Lydia to be your tutor?

Lydia M – Years 7 – 12, VCE French, Music Theory, Literature & VCE English Tutor