Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Luke G

Luke G

Hello! I’m Luke, a Science and Maths tutor for all levels (Primary to year 12). I’m passionate about making the topics I love interesting to others, and I endeavor to empower students to improve their grades with understanding rather than memorized facts.

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Standard Maths
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Chemistry

ABOUT ME

I graduated from St Aloysius College in 2016, with an ATAR of 90.3 and high grades in Biology (91), Maths (88), and Chemistry (87). I am currently in the 4th year of my Advanced Science degree at UNSW.

I find Science and Maths fascinating and it breaks my heart to know that many students are only taught these subjects in ways that makes them seem boring and uninspiring. Nothing could be further from the truth!

My scientific experience allows me to communicate complex topics clearly and in an interesting way, allowing students to gain a conceptual understanding instead of merely memorizing facts. Similarly, I make topics more interesting and less abstract by focusing on real-world applications. I once calculated the height of my house by measuring the time it took for a rock to fall and applying calculus to the result, and that was far more fun than any textbook problem.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I offer both online and in-person tutoring

I am available 7 days a week all times of the day and will accommodate your scheduling needs

I also accept calls and emails, proving assistance to students whenever they need it

I operate out of the North Shore and am willing to travel to most Sydney suburbs

I charge $40/hour for one-on-one or $30 per student for groups

Please feel free to reach out to me with any questions or queries. I look forward to hearing from you.


FEEDBACK

"He makes Ayesha understand difficult questions by using different strategies and also doing step-by-step method. He explains in an easy and simple way." - Mohammad, Parent