Lucy X – Primary School English & LOTE (Mandarin, French), Years 7 – 10, VCE Literature, History Revolutions, Chinese as a Second language, French Tutor

I truly believe in making connections with my students that extend beyond traditional rote-learning methods.

Interested in hiring Lucy to be your tutor?

About Lucy

ABOUT ME!

Hey I’m Lucy, a 2019 VCE graduate from Melbourne Girls’ College who is currently studying a Bachelor of Arts (History and International Politics) and Diploma of French at The University of Melbourne.

I offer tutoring for VCE Literature, VCE History Revolutions (China and Russia), VCE Chinese as a Second Language, VCE French, as well as Primary school English and LOTE (Mandarin, French).

I achieved a 93.85 ATAR, with study scores of 45 (Chinese as a Second Language), 42 (French), 38 (Literature) and 34 (History Revolutions).

During my VCE journey, I balanced my study commitments alongside two part-time jobs, extra-curricular activities (classical dance and music), as well as a leadership position. Having experienced such a fast-paced and jam-packed lifestyle taught me how to think innovatively with my studies, as well as how to work both equally smarter and harder. These are are skills which I am confident in sharing with my students, and help motivate students in managing high pressure and perhaps sometimes, monotonous experiences such as the VCE curriculum.

I provide extensive notes for my students, revision skills, thoroughly prepared practice materials, and emotional support or advice for all of my students, all of which are delivered through positive and uplifting sessions.

I truly believe in making connections with my students that extend beyond traditional rote-learning methods.

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile, feel free to get in contact with me if you are interested!

 

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I am currently base in North Melbourne and am happy to travel to any Melbourne Inner city suburbs (Fitzroy, Brunswick, CBD etc.) and Western suburbs (Footscray, Yarraville, Williamstown etc.).

My hourly one-on-one rate is $45 and my group rate is at $30 (both online and in person).

I’m really flexible with my hours and am willing to accomodate to your schedule as much as possible!

Interested in hiring Lucy to be your tutor?

Lucy X – Primary School English & LOTE (Mandarin, French), Years 7 – 10, VCE Literature, History Revolutions, Chinese as a Second language, French Tutor