Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Lucia X

Lucia X

Hi! I’m Lucia, a Years 9-12 VCE Chemistry, and VCE Maths Methods CAS Tutor. I devise a unique strategy for each of my students in order to reach their maximum potential.

  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi there! I’m Lucia and I graduated from Methodist Ladies’ College, Kew, in 2017 with an ATAR of 99.70. This year, I’m entering my third year at the University of Melbourne, where I’m studying Science with a major in Human Structure and Function.

I’m offering tutoring for Years 9 – 10 Maths, Science, and English, as well as the following VCE subjects (raw study scores in brackets):

Chemistry (50)

Maths Methods CAS (45)

In Year 12, I was the ‘go-to’ for many of my friends for maths and science questions, as I knew concepts like the back of my hand and were able to explain them succinctly. I loved seeing their faces light up as they had their ‘a-ha’ moments, and that’s the reason why I decided to become a tutor when I left high school. I genuinely enjoy offering guidance to students, and the money is just a perk.

Not every student is the same, so my goal as your tutor isn’t to overload you with the same material I do my other students, and hope for the best. I devise a unique strategy for each of my students in order to reach their maximum potential.

Further, as someone who loves maths and is major looking to enter the medical field, I’m excited to share my passions for maths and science with you! If you love a subject, then you’re already 85% of the way to success.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I’m based in the Malvern, but mostly tutor in the Melbourne CBD. I’m also available to tutor at Hawthorn library on Saturdays. For various reasons, I don’t do home visits. I tutor 7 days a week; please get in touch for specific times!

I charge $50 ph for the first student + $20 ph for each additional student for groups of 2 – 4.

Thank you for clicking on my profile, and if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask!


FEEDBACK

"Lucia knows her chemistry and explains it really well. Emily always feels really good after her sessions with Lucia." - Llianne, Parent

"My daughters first session was very promising she came away with a good understanding. Looking forward to continuing with her through to the VCE exams." - Karon, Parent