Liyana H – Years 7-10 English, Science and Maths Tutor

A friendly tutor who wishes to help you achieve all your academic goals!

Interested in hiring Liyana to be your tutor?

About Liyana

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to view my profile, I truly appreciate it!

My name is Liyana and I graduated from Canning College in 2009 with an ATAR of 88.45 – subjects included English, Human Biology, Discrete Maths, Chinese as a Second Language and Indonesian as a Second Language. I continued my academic studies at Murdoch University (graduated in 2017) and spent 7 years studying two degrees – Accounting and International Business, along with two minors – Applied Statistics and Business Economics. However, my love for English grew over the years, which has now, turned into a passion of mine; I am also a poetry writer. I would be thrilled to be able to pass on my knowledge of the curriculum, study skills, exam tips, management skills and all my study experiences so far.

My tutoring approach is very structured but with my own twist – I always find ways to ensure lessons are interactive, engaging and fun! It’s highly important that students feel comfortable and are able to gain the confidence in what they’ve learned. Moreover, my lessons are very customised and would be designed to tailor individual needs.

As a tutor, my role is not only an educator but also a mentor, which means I will always be giving my full support and encouragement to all my students. I throughly love being part of my students’ development and growth, it is one of the greatest satisfaction to be able to help students achieve higher results, regardless of their level and goals.

My students would always receive additional support (outside of tutoring lessons) as I am available for contact at anytime. Students are welcome to message, email or call me if they have any additional queries or questions.

LOCATION, AVAILABILITY & COST

I offer both face to face and online lessons. I am available 7 days a week at various times (please view my calendar for availability). I currently reside in Piara Waters and have a valid driver’s license so I would be able to travel to nearby suburbs (however, my maximum distance of travel is 15 minutes).

For face to face lessons, I will only be charging $40 per hour for my service.
For online lessons, it will be cheaper and I will only charge $30 per hour.

The first half an hour of your first session (both face to face and online) would be COMPLIMENTARY – so the first lesson would run for 1.5 hours but I’ll only be charging the ONE hour rate. I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if your have any other questions to start this amazing learning journey together!

Interested in hiring Liyana to be your tutor?

Liyana H – Years 7-10 English, Science and Maths Tutor