Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Laura M

Laura M

Hello! I’m Laura, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, HSC French Tutor. Do not hesitate to guide me as it is your personal journey, let me know what you want to improve.

  • Fill 1French

ABOUT ME

Hi! Nice to e-meet you. Bonjour! Ravie de te e-rencontrer! My name is Laura, I am a French native speaker who has been living in Sydney for 5 years now. Mon nom est Laura et je vis a Sydney depuis 5 ans maintenant. I am also an FLE (French as a Foreign Language) tutor. I teach to all levels A1 to C1, all ages from 5 years old kids up to retirees. My sessions content and methodology vary depending on the students levels, their ages and interests.

However, en règle générale or usually, I like alternating:

one practical session with video/audio/text/games focusing on listening, understanding and speaking skills

One technical session, focused on grammar and conjugation rules and exercises.

I give homework (if you agree) and I translate articles with/or for some of my advanced students. Je donne des devoirs à la maison et je traduis des articles avec ou pour mes étudiants. I have Masters degrees in Marketing and Human Resources and I am preparing a DAEFLE certification to perfect my methodology and work as a tutor full time!! I speak and write English and French only. I can also teach technical French in my fields. Once you’ll book, I will be able to send you one or two tests to approximately assess your level and prepare the first intro lesson. Do not hesitate to guide me as it is your personal journey, let me know what you want to improve. N’hésitez pas à partager votre feedback et vos besoins à la fin de chaques séance, puisqu’il s’agit avant tout de votre parcours.

Cheers Laura


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in Sydney (Ryde) and can teach in person around this area as long as I can park. I charge $45/hour online with LearnMate, $60 in person. Note that you can contact me at any time to ask questions and that I prepare and review the homework.

I teach anywhere in the world online (I have a student in Italy for example).

In-person/face to face:

  • Ryde
  • West Ryde
  • Macquarie
  • Epping
  • Lane Cove
  • Drummoyne
  • Gladesville
  • Putney
  • Meadowbank
  • Concorde
  • Sydney Olympic Park
  • Rhodes
  • Breakfast Point

At the moment I teach everyday. Monday – Sunday from 9am up to 6:30pm, 7:30pm maximum.

Working With Children Number: WWC2133608E

I obtained my First Aid Certificate HLTAID004 for Education and Care setting as I work in schools or with children