Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Krishny S

Krishny S

Hi! I'm Krishny, a Primary School and Years 7-10 English, VCE English and Biology Tutor. I am committed to improving your academic confidence, understanding of the content, motivation towards education and study methods.

  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Biology

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My name is Krishny and I am passionate about teaching English and Biology to primary and secondary school students. I have 3 years of experience in tutoring and my past VCE students have scored very highly in Biology. In 2018 I graduated from Presbyterian Ladies’ College with scores of 41 in Biology and 39 in English. I am currently enrolled in a double degree of Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Arts at Monash University.

I strive to foster an interest in English in primary school students, using fun activities and exercises to engage students whilst improving their skills. Following secondary school, I have retained and further developed an extremely strong grasp of both English and Biology curriculums. I can offer you an extensive range of valuable study materials (eg. comprehensive notes, practice papers, essay topics, tips from reputed teachers, external resources) and will help you create effective study plans and goals to maximise your performance. I tailor my teaching style, materials and delivery of content to your specific needs, and aim to get the best out of you. VCE can be a very overwhelming time and my goal is to help you feel as prepared and stress-free as possible throughout your journey.

If you are interested in VCE English Units 3&4 tutoring, I offer tutoring for language analysis and oral presentation preparation. In the case that you would like assistance with your school's assigned texts, I am able to guide you through general essay writing related to your texts.

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, I currently only offer online tutoring.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or are interested in my services.

Thank you for reading my profile, I look forward to hearing from you soon!



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I can tutor on weekdays and weekends.

Currently I only offer online tutoring.

My costs are dependent on the number of students in the class, not the duration of the lesson. Primary school - Year 10 lessons are roughly 1 hour, and VCE lessons are 1.5 hours.


  • Individual: $40
  • Groups of 2: $35 per student
  • Groups of 3: $30 per student