Konstantin T – German, Politics, Law and Legal Studies, Economics, Philosophy and Social Science Tutor

• Learn from an experienced professional
• Many years of tutoring and mentoring experience
• Friendly and supportive approach that is focused on your success
• Individual attention and solid knowledge that will help you to stand out and achieve your goals

Interested in hiring Konstantin to be your tutor?

About Konstantin

Welcome. I hope that the information provided here will help you with your decision whether I am the right person to assist you.

My academic credentials are as follows:

  • Bachelor of Economics with Honours in Politics (Monash University)
  • Bachelor of Laws (Monash University)
  • Master of Arts in Social Theory (University of Melbourne)

I combine a solid theoretical understanding of the subjects I teach together with an interest in their application in practice. I have extensive knowledge of most aspects of the Humanities and Social Sciences. I am fluent in both written and spoken German.

I prefer to teach senior secondary or university students. I try and make subjects come alive for students through an interactive approach to teaching. I am able to communicate my enthusiasm for learning to students. As a result, my students are challenged to learn more and to succeed. I have turned around students’ attitudes to subjects even when they displayed little initial interest.

One of my students, whom I taught German, was able to improve his score in that subject sufficiently to gain admission to study law at Monash University. My teaching experience is not restricted to achieving academic success, as I have also supervised the practical legal training of a graduate lawyer leading to his admission as a solicitor. I also regularly mentor young lawyers and law students as part of my volunteer work at a community legal centre.

I am usually available to discuss any issue you may be having outside the tuition period, either by email or over the phone. If I cannot answer your query straight away, I try and respond as soon as possible. I provide this service free of charge to you.

I live in Glen Huntly in the South-East of Melbourne. I am able to teach in person or online. I prefer that personal tuition takes place at my place as I do not have a car (I ride a bike). Otherwise, I can meet you at the Monash University Caulfield Library. If necessary, I can come to you, if you are close to public transport or do not live far away.

I hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Interested in hiring Konstantin to be your tutor?

Konstantin T – German, Politics, Law and Legal Studies, Economics, Philosophy and Social Science Tutor