Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Katie W

Katie W

Hi! I'm Katie, a Years 7-10, and VCE English, Literature, Ancient History, Australian History, Revolutions, and Philosophy Tutor (95.15 ATAR). I am passionate about building students' confidence and bringing the excitement back into learning.

  • Fill 1Revolutions
  • Fill 1Australian History
  • Fill 1Ancient History
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Philosophy
  • Fill 1English Literature
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name’s Katie and I would love to be your tutor!

I completed VCE with an ATAR of 95.15; I received over 40 for my study scores in English, History, Philosophy, and Literature, and I was the recipient of high achievement awards for all of these subjects. After finishing high school, I completed a double degree in Literature and History (including spending a semester abroad at Cambridge University, UK). I am now beginning a Masters of Teaching (Secondary) at the University of Melbourne, specialising in English and History. I am deeply passionate about literature, history and philosophy and I know very well how challenging VCE can be. My aim is to build confidence and knowledge amongst my students, and I live by the mantra that there are no silly questions!

I adjust my approach to student learning styles and needs, and I provide free revision materials and exams. I believe that learning should be made as digestible as possible. I aim to provide my students with materials that will help them break down subjects and lessons, as well as overall revision tasks to ensure that they have a deep and thorough understanding of the subject materials. I know that in VCE the magnitude of the work you need to undertake can be really daunting, and my goal is to make this challenge approachable and to break down exactly what you need to know to succeed.

I also work with years 7-10 to improve skills in these areas.

 


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I specialise in online tutoring via Learnmate’s online learning platform and charge $45 per hour for individual sessions, or $35 per student for group sessions. Because I work online I am able to be flexible with my hours and work across weekdays and the weekend. I hold a valid Working with Children’s check and provide phone and email support 7 days a week.

Thank you for reading my profile and feel free to get in touch!