Jun P – Years 7-10 Maths, Science, IB Chemistry HL, IB Chemistry SL and IB Mathematics SL Tutor

Experienced tutor and passionate about empowering students to become more confident as they achieve their goals

Interested in hiring Jun to be your tutor?

About Jun

ABOUT ME!

Hello!

I graduated from Queensland Academy for Health Sciences in 2016 with an IB score of 42 (ATAR 99.45). I am currently studying Bachelor of Science at The University of Melbourne, majoring in Chemistry. I’ve excelled in Chemistry HL and Mathematics SL since high school and achieved perfect 7’s for both. I have 3 years of personal tutoring experience and also worked in an intensive IB tutoring institution based in Seoul, South Korea. I was also active as a student tutor in Engineers Without Borders at The University of Melbourne.

I am capable of helping students with:

  • Preparing for assessments (i.e. exams and assignments)
  • Explaining difficult concepts
  • Developing personalised study method
  • Providing general IB advice

As I am passionate about empowering students to become more confident as they achieve their goals, I’m more than willing to provide support that is beyond minimal necessity. This includes remote communication for any questions or problems, conversing about difficulties in school or discussing about issues that may be affecting academic progress. I highly value the personal well-being of students along with their academic achievement.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I tutor at Docklands, State Library or The University of Melbourne area.

My hourly rate is only $42 per hour for 1-to-1 sessions. I charge $35 per hour for online sessions (Skype with online programs). I unfortunately do not own a car so there will be a $10 travel fee if the area takes more than 30 minutes of travel time. I offer a trial consultation for the parents and the student to help them decide whether I am the right fit.

I am available on Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

If you would like to discuss about availability or anything else, please make an enquiry!

Thanks for taking your time to read about me. I hope to hear back from you!

Interested in hiring Jun to be your tutor?

Jun P – Years 7-10 Maths, Science, IB Chemistry HL, IB Chemistry SL and IB Mathematics SL Tutor