Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Joshua N

Joshua N

Hi! I'm Joshua, a Years 7-10: English, History, Maths & Science. VCE: Maths Methods, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Specialist Maths, Literature Tutor (93.8), and I'm here to help you achieve your academic goals. I am happy to tutor students in person in the Greater Geelong and Surf Coast region.

  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi guys and girls! My name is Josh, I’m 19 and currently study Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne. I’m originally from rural Victoria so tutoring comes quite easily with the people schools I’ve developed growing up in a small community. I am keen to tutor high school students, I love involving students in their learning so they really remember and absorb content. I achieved a 93.8 ATAR in 2018 and below are my VCE subjects and scores:

Biology (Raw 40/Scaled 41)

Specialist Mathematics (Raw 34/Scaled 45)

Mathematical Methods (Raw 38/Scaled 43)

Chemistry (Raw 35/Scaled 39)

Physics (Raw 34/Scaled 37)

Literature (Raw 30/Scaled 31)

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I currently live in Waurn Ponds and am available most days of the week but it is dependent on my other job. I charge $50 an hour. Happy to work at whatever pace the student feels comfortable at and happy to tutor at my home or the student’s home, travel costs may apply for greater distances. Can tutor in person in the Greater Geelong and Surf Coast region.