Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Jordan R

Jordan R

Hi! I'm Jordan, a Primary School, Years 7-10, and VCE Maths, English, Media, and Japanese Tutor. I completely understand the difficulties that come with online learning and I am here to help you succeed!

  • Fill 1Media
  • Fill 1Japanese
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hello! I’m Jordan, and I’m currently majoring in Japanese and Linguistics at uni. I finished VCE in 2020 so I completely understand the difficulties that come with online learning.

VCE Results (raw study scores):

  • Atar of 91.75
  • Japanese: 38
  • Media: 44
  • English: 37

Subjects offered:

  • Japanese: 4-12
  • Media: 7-12
  • English: P-11

I started learning Japanese in Year 7, and have been studying it enthusiastically ever since. As a second language speaker of Japanese, I understand where confusion can arise and know how to explain Japanese concepts to English-speaking students.

In Year 12 Media I excelled in both the practical and theoretical aspects of the subject. The lowest mark I got on a theoretical SAC all year was 95%. I hope I can share my enthusiasm of media with you!

I did worse in English than Media and Japanese, however I completely understand my potential students’ frustrations with the subject. It didn’t come naturally to me and I had to work hard to improve my marks, until I got an A+ on the end of year exam. I hope I can share with you some of the tips I used to improve my writing.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I teach individual lessons online and in-person for $35 an hour.

I live in Rosanna, but I’m willing to tutor anywhere convenient to get to via public transport. The most convenient suburbs for me other than Rosanna are Viewbank, Heidelberg, Ivanhoe, Macleod, and Greensborough.

I look forward to meeting you if you choose to have me as your tutor!