bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Jonathon I

Jonathon I

Hi! I'm Jonathon, a Years 7 - 10, SACE English Communications and General Maths Stage 1/2 Tutor. As a tutor, I firmly believe in giving a student the confidence to master their subject and equip them with a can-do attitude.

  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

My name is Jonathon and I am currently studying 3rd year Law at The University of Adelaide. In 2016 I completed SACE Stage 2 English Communications, scoring 17/20, and also SACE Stage 2 Mathematical Applications (scoring 17/20), which from 2017 onwards is the Australian National Curriculum equivalent of General Mathematics. I can provide a tutoring service for all year level English and Year 11 and 12 General Mathematics.

I enjoyed all my SACE subjects, especially English and Mathematical Applications, and I have a great love for the study of English in particular. As a tutor, I firmly believe in giving a student the confidence to master their subject and equip them with a can-do attitude. Practice, time and understanding is the key to success in all academic subjects, and I hope to guide students to embrace these important study strategies. These skills will not only be invaluable for their studies but also for other areas of life.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I offer tuition at your home or your school. Suburbs that I cover include Mitcham, Belair, Blackwood, Colonel Light Gardens, Kingswood, Unley, Malvern, Fullarton, Dulwich, Tusmore, Burnside, Glen Osmond, and Stirling, South Australia. If you are located out of these areas, a $10 travel fee applies for trips longer than 25-30 minutes from my location in Belair.

Alternatively, lessons can be conducted online on Skype or Zoom. I am flexible with my time schedule so I can do my best to accomodate you into my schedule to best suit your needs!

I conduct both private and group lessons.

  • Private lessons are with 1 other person only and are $40/hour.
  • Group lessons can be between 2 and 4 people and are $30/hr.

Format

The format and study materials I provide with my lessons include:

  • Revision notes and guides
  • Past exam questions
  • Assitance with any queries and questions
  • Availability to assist over email seven days a week

If you have any questions or enquiries, please do not hesitate to send me an email, text or phone call. I look forward to getting in touch and working towards succeeding in 2020!

Private Lessons: $40 per hour

Group Lessons: $30 per hour

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021