Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Joel N

Joel N

Hi! I'm Joel, a Primary School, Years 7-10, IB Biology SL/HL (7), IB Business Management SL/HL (6) and IB Maths SL (7) Tutor, and I'm here to help students achieve excellence.

  • Fill 1Business
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths Studies SL or HL
  • Fill 1Business Management SL or HL
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL

ABOUT ME

Hello! Thank you for your time reading my profile.

I graduated from the Australian International School in Singapore in 2012, being the first cohort of the school to complete the International Baccalaureate. I had a score of 34, or an ATAR equivalent of 91.40. I also received awards for Biology and Mathematics, being top of my grade in Biology HL (2011) and Mathematics SL (2012). I am a current student of Monash University, studying Accounting and Banking and Finance.

I am offering my tutoring services for the subjects of Biology (SL/HL), Mathematics (SL/Studies) and Business Management (SL/HL). I absolutely loved studying my subjects in IB; I strongly believe that anyone can excel in their studies, given the right guidance. I intend to ignite a passion for the subject into the student, fueling their interest and understanding, which will lead to a motivated and high achieving individual.

I will cater to the various needs of the student, tutoring at an appropriate pace and ensuring that the curriculum content is understood. Communication is key, which will allow me to better work with the student and address any queries or difficulties they might be facing in their studies. I have personally led multiple Biology and Mathematics study sessions while in school, and am certain that my skills will lead the student to excellence in their work.

Phone and email support will be provided 7 days a week.

I am willing to tutor at various locations: local libraries, at the home of students or at my own home. Online lessons are also available.

I look forward to hearing from you soon! A better learning experience is waiting.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located in Carnegie, and can travel to neighboring suburbs.

I charge $30/hour, available seven days a week.