Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Isabelle W

Isabelle W

Hello! I’m Isabelle, a Primary School English and mathematics tutor (96.35). I'm here to help students succeed in their studies.

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi! I’m a second-year Bachelor of Psychology student at the University of Sydney, and I graduated from high school in 2019 with an ATAR of 96.35. Patient, personable and passionate about teaching children, I am offering tutoring services for primary school (K-6) English and mathematics, both one-on-one (private) and in a group setting. This includes helping with homework, as well as more advanced work to accelerate your child's studies.

Lessons are planned according to the K-6 English and mathematics curriculum. At the same time, I tailor lessons according to the needs of your child. I also identify and tackle areas of improvement, helping students to become more confident learners. I use learning materials developed by professional teachers, as well as my own. Furthermore, I aim to foster critical-thinking skills in an enjoyable manner. This means engaging the student with a variety of interactive activities, such as educational games and using technologies to answer questions. With experience as both a private and group tutor, I’ve been able to work on my teaching skills for various learning styles.

Due to the lockdown in Sydney, I can only provide online lessons through Learnmate's online learning platform. I am able to provide online lessons regardless of where you live, but if you would like to transition to in-person lessons once lockdown restrictions are lifted, please read the 'Locations, Costs and Availability' section to see if I am able to travel to your location.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

IPrices are as follows:

(Private/one-on-one) K-6 English and mathematics: $30/hr

(Group) K-6 English and mathematics: $40/hr

I am currently free on Mondays and Tuesdays. If you are unable to do these days, please let me know what days you are free. I am more than happy to try and accommodate your schedule. During university holidays (July; late November – late February), I will be free most days of the week.

Once lockdown restrictions are lifted, I can travel to the following locations: Glenwood, Bella Vista, Norwest, Baulkham Hills, Kings Park, Stanhope Gardens, The Ponds, Kings Langley, Lalor Park, Seven Hills, Kellyville, Acacia Gardens, Beaumont Hills, Rouse Hill, Kellyville Ridge, Quakers Hill, Parklea. If you live outside these areas, please note that an additional fee of up to $10 may be required.

Thank you so much for reading through my profile, and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any enquiries! :)