Helen V – VCE Maths Methods Tutor

“My aim is to provide students with the best techniques in studying and revising to achieve the best study score in Maths Methods!”

Interested in hiring Helen to be your tutor?

About Helen

Hi there, thank you for considering me as your tutor.

Maths has always been my favourite area of study and I want to share my passion to ensure that you achieve that best possible results. I have been through all the difficulties that a typical year 12 student is facing and I will help you to overcome them all!

I graduated from Taylors Senior College in 2014 with an ATAR of 98.00 and achieved a scaled study score of 47 for Maths Methods( raw score: 43). I completed all 4 units of VCE Maths Methods in 2013-2014, therefore, I believe that I am up to date with the study designs and be able to deliver to you concise and coherent tutoring sessions.

I’m now doing Bachelor of Biomedicine at the University of Melbourne, majoring in Immunology and Microbiology. I achieved a GPA of 86 and especially 90+ for my Mathematics subjects in my first-year study (these were focusing on statistics and probability, which are similar to part of the VCE content).

I understand that some may find Maths Methods challenging and disengaging. However, my aim is to create the difference in the ways students approaching the subject and at the end, they will find it rewarding and enjoyable. I am able to provide helpful hints in many areas and revising plan to make sure that you are well-prepared when assessments approach.

I believe that ‘Practice makes perfect’, especially for Maths Methods. I did it myself and it worked!

During my high school study, I kept practicing my exam strategies and time allocation methods, which helped me massively in achieving the results that I wished. Hopefully with my tips and tricks under your belt, you would skillfully tackle any types of questions you may encounter in SACs and exams.

Availability:

I am available on weekends and weekdays. My schedule is flexible and I will endeavour to find the time that suits us both!

Last but not least, I’m happy to provide support via emails/facebook messages whenever you have any burning questions that need to be answered.

Location and Cost:

I live in Brunswick and study at Melbourne University most weekdays, therefore, it would be convenient to meet up either at any libraries in the CBD or those at Melbourne University.

I am only charging $42/hour for private tutoring and willing to travel around nearby area with a travel fee of only $5.

Also, I hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

Thanks for checking out my profile and I look forward to hearing from you.

Interested in hiring Helen to be your tutor?

Helen V – VCE Maths Methods Tutor