Heidi B – Years 7 – 10 and VCE English Tutor

I understand how extremely beneficial it is to have the extra resource that is a knowledgeable and supportive tutor- something that I strive to be!

Interested in hiring Heidi to be your tutor?

About Heidi

ABOUT ME!

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile! 😊

I am a recent VCE graduate (2018) who obtained an overall ATAR of 97.45 and a study score of 49 raw in English. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Arts/Law (Honours) at Monash University.

I tutor exclusively English from years 7-VCE due to having a very high level of expertise in the subject. However, I’d be happy to give my VCE students extra advice should they be studying Italian or Legal Studies, having obtained raw scores of 47 and 40 in these subjects respectively.

-Why choose me-

I am an exceptionally experienced English tutor, having conducted both group classes (years 7 to 9) and individual tutoring (years 7 to VCE) over the course of 2019. I also have an immense passion for English as a subject and how it enables us to express our own ideas in our own unique writing style. With this experience and passion, I am adept at identifying and remedying points of weakness in my students and ensuring that their lessons are informative, engaging and enjoyable. Having received tutoring myself while in VCE, I understand how extremely beneficial it is to have the extra resource that is a knowledgeable and supportive tutor- something that I strive to be!

My tutoring philosophy is that students need two things to succeed in their studies: a passion for the subject, and a willingness to work hard. For lower secondary students, I hope to instil the groundwork for these qualities so that they are fully equipped to succeed in VCE. For VCE students, I will ensure that these aspects are present and show through your work. I will further endeavour to make sure that hard work is dedicated to the right areas by structuring classes around points of the Study Design, ensuring that precious VCE time is not wasted and that no stone is left unturned before the final exam!

Note: I hold a valid Working with Children check.

-My tutoring approach-

All students will be provided with:

-comprehensive set of detailed study notes tailored to year level

-structured lessons and study plans

-practice exams from various sources

-assignment/SAC/ Practice Exams marking

-extra subject-specific resources

-24/7 phone and email support

Note: For my regular students I am willing to read their texts and make study guides!

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I currently study at Monash University, so a session at any of the Clayton campus facilities would be ideal. In saying this, I am happy to meet you at a public library within Clayton, Wheelers Hill, Glen Waverley, Notting Hill, or Springvale. Whatever your circumstances are, I will do my utmost to accommodate you.

I am available to tutor weekdays after 4pm and weekends 9am-9pm.

I charge $42 an hour. If you’re looking for a reduced rate for group sessions, feel free to enquire and we can arrange payment.

I also offer online tutoring for the same price as in-person tutoring.

Thank you so much for considering me as a potential tutor, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Interested in hiring Heidi to be your tutor?

Heidi B – Years 7 – 10 and VCE English Tutor