Heena B – Primary School, Years 7-10 Maths, Science, SACE ESL, SACE Physics, SACE Chemistry, SACE Economics, SACE General Maths, SACE Essential Maths and SACE Maths Methods Tutor

I’m here to help you achieve your academic goals.

Interested in hiring Heena to be your tutor?

About Heena

ABOUT ME!

Hi, my name is Heena and I am a second-year Optometry student at Flinders University. I graduated year 12 in 2017 with high achievements in Mathematics (methods and specialist), Chemistry, Physics, Economics and English. I achieved a high rank on the State Merit Holders List 2017 (NSW) for English, and Rotary Club awards for Physics and Economics. Currently, I am studying Optometry at Flinders, with a current GPA of 6.5/7 and was recently awarded the Chancellor’s Letter of Commendation for outstanding academic performance.

I have been tutoring high school students for Maths and Sciences for over a year and a half, and am currently also offering help with first-year university sciences.

I am friendly and passionate, and try to make my lessons interesting by providing extra notes,  practice and feedback quizzes every lesson, in order to track student progress and plan lessons accordingly. I am flexible with my teaching style and try to adopt the most helpful method for each specific student.

During my lessons, I provide students with extra summary notes, practice papers and exam-style questions, solved exemplars, and revision and timetable planners. I am also available for drafting for all subjects and assignments, and providing extra resources for no additional costs. Students are most welcome to also contact me 24/7 via text or phone for additional help.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I offer lessons at Flinders University (Bedford Park) and the State Library but other locations are also negotiable. I am also happy to help you outside of lesson hours via text, email or phone.

I am available to tutor anytime on Wednesday, Saturday afternoon and Sunday.

I am available to tutor students from years 7-12 in the following subjects:

Year 7-10 Science and Mathematics ($30 per hour)

Years 11-12:

  1. Mathematics (General, Essential)–$35/hour
  2. Maths Methods ($40/hour)
  3. ESL (English as Second Language)– $35/hour
  4. Chemistry ($40/hour)
  5. Physics ($40/hour)
  6. Economics ($40/hour)

A lower rate is available for groups of two or more students. Please feel free to contact me for further queries or details.

Heena was lovely and profesional. Giordana found her lessons extremely helpful. We will recommend to others

Maria Parent

Very Happy with Heena!! Our children are always very excited and looking forward to their next lesson with Heena! We are very glad the way it has worked out for us!!!

Rebekka Parent

Interested in hiring Heena to be your tutor?

Heena B – Primary School, Years 7-10 Maths, Science, SACE ESL, SACE Physics, SACE Chemistry, SACE Economics, SACE General Maths, SACE Essential Maths and SACE Maths Methods Tutor