Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Hannah M

Hannah M

Hi! I'm Hannah, a VCE English tutor (50), & I aim to pass on my enjoyment of the subject to my students to help them achieve success in their studies!

  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hey, thanks for visiting my profile! My name’s Hannah and I graduated as an Academic Scholar from Strathcona Baptist Girls’ Grammar in 2016 with an ATAR of 98.6 and am now studying Commerce at the University of Melbourne.

I attained a study score of 50 for English and would love to pass on my understanding of the course to students who are struggling to achieve results they’re happy with. English was a subject that I thoroughly enjoyed studying in every aspect of the study design and I feel that by making the course more understandable and less daunting, I can pass on my enjoyment of the subject to any student.

I believe a large part of success in this subject is knowing what the VCE examiners look for in a strong piece of writing and being able to communicate that to them accordingly. As a recent graduate and now tutor, I can provide students with useful advice on writing to meet criteria and therefore writing to achieve high results. By transferring to students my awareness of the areas where marks are often lost as well as key ways to impress your examiner that will be unique to high scoring pieces of writing, I believe I can reduce the subject to a more manageable challenge and make higher marks more within reach. This is especially helpful to students feeling overwhelmed by the broad and interpretive nature of the subject.

Some areas I am able to help with are:



  • Preparation for any SAC
  • Expanding vocabulary
  • Metalanguage
  • Essays
  • Familiarisation of the texts

Part of my offering includes access to my own notes and high marking SACs/essays as well as the opportunity to contact me anytime throughout the week if further help is needed.




LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am currently only tutoring students online using shared Google docs and Learnmate’s online learning platform as learning tools.

I am charging $50 per one hour session and am currently available all days of the week. I will always do my best to accommodate my students’ weekly schedules.

I also hold a valid Working With Children check.