Hannah G – Primary School – Year 10 French, English, IB French HL/SL, IB English Literature A HL/SL and IB Biology SL Tutor

I am enthusiastic, friendly and committed to helping students achieve their best.

Interested in hiring Hannah to be your tutor?

About Hannah

ABOUT ME!

Hello!

I’m Hannah and I graduated in 2019 (Methodist Ladies’ College) after completing the International Baccalaureate. I achieved an IB score of 42/45, equating to an ATAR of 99.25. I am offering tutoring for IB French HL/SL, IB English A Literature HL/SL and IB Biology SL. I scored a 7/7 in all of these subjects. I am also offering tutoring for Primary School and Years 7-10 English and French. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Arts with a concurrent Diploma in French at the University of Melbourne.

I am enthusiastic, friendly and committed to helping students achieve their best. I genuinely enjoyed studying these subjects at school and hope to share this passion with others, as I strongly believe the best results come from a true desire to learn. However, I completely understand how the feeling of defeat in a certain subject can be discouraging and make it all the more difficult. For this reason, I aim to provide students with as much extra support as I can to ensure they feel confident and as a result, more positive towards the subject. Depending on the subject and specific needs of the student, this support might include explaining course content, providing helpful notes, speaking practice/assistance with oral exams, providing practice material and phone/email support 7 days a week.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I tutor both in-person and online. My schedule is flexible and I am available most afternoons/evenings after school hours and during the weekend also.

I am located in Fitzroy and am able to tutor in and around nearby suburbs for no extra cost (e.g. Collingwood, Abbotsford, Fitzroy North, Carlton, East Melbourne, Melbourne CBD). I’m happy to work within your home or at local libraries.

My rate is $45 per hour for in-person and $35 per hour for online.

Thanks for reading my profile! Feel free to contact me with any questions. Good luck with your studies and I hope to hear from you soon!

Interested in hiring Hannah to be your tutor?

Hannah G – Primary School – Year 10 French, English, IB French HL/SL, IB English Literature A HL/SL and IB Biology SL Tutor