Hannah A – VCE Health & Human Development Tutor

“Accomplish high results and achieve your goals in HHD with an engaging tutor who scored 44!”

Interested in hiring Hannah to be your tutor?

About Hannah

ABOUT ME!

Hi there! Thanks for your interest.

Let me introduce myself as Hannah Atherton. I am a VCE Health and Human Development (HHD) tutor, who attained a study score of 44. I graduated from Viewbank College in 2016, with an ATAR of 92.65. I have currently been a LearnMate tutor for two years and am proud of what my students have achieved. As every student learns differently, my aim is to ensure that I teach the curriculum in a way that is engaging, comprehensive and tailored to the students’ goals.

Additionally, I am very passionate about health and teaching, which is reflected in my career pathway. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Health, Physical Education and Sport (Secondary) at RMIT University, which means that I am specialising in the Health and PE disciplines. Therefore, I believe it would be a fantastic opportunity to pass on my knowledge to VCE students who are undertaking HHD!

Some students may find the textbook or in-class stimulus to be disengaging or non-helpful. I, however, want all students to be able to realise their capabilities in this subject and be rewarded for their efforts. Therefore, I will do my best to create exciting and stimulatory lesson plans that work towards the attainment of high results!

I am familiar with the current HHD study design and will provide assistance in a range of areas, such as:

  • SAC preparation
  • Definitions
  • Content
  • Reading and interpreting data
  • Marking criteria
  • Challenging questions
  • Exam preparation + more

As part of this tutoring role, I will offer various communication channels to assist you in your studies. This includes email and phone support 7 days a week to allow for any questions or concerns to be resolved immediately. I also have a comprehensive set of notes, definitions, sac and exam style questions and other resources that will be made available during the sessions. I will cater my lessons depending on what will benefit you the greatest.

Location, availability, cost

I live in the Greensborough area. As I have a driver’s licence, we can organise to meet at a location that suits you (transport fee of no more than $10 may be applicable). I am available to tutor Monday-Wednesday after school and in the evening, with weekends being another possibility. This will be more flexible during school holidays.

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s check.

I am only charging $40 per hour (with a transport fee dependant on location). Be sure to contact me so that we can get you on the right pathway to achieving fantastic results in Health and Human Development! ????

Interested in hiring Hannah to be your tutor?

Hannah A – VCE Health & Human Development Tutor