bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Gurleen S

Gurleen S

Hi there! I'm Gurleen, a Maths and Science teacher (99.35) with 8 years of teaching experience, and I'm here to help you achieve success.

  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Foundation Maths
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to visit my profile!

I am professional tutor, teaching Mathematics & Science from past 8 years to all ages. I attained my Masters in Science degree from King’s College London ( 2012) and Bachelors in Electrical Engineering from Chitkara University India (2010) . In my VCEs , I achieved an outstanding ATAR of 99.35.

In past 8 years I have taught many students of different ages , I wholeheartedly enjoyed every single moment with all of them. Their different strengths and weaknesses constantly inspired me to discover how they learn best, and to customize my lessons accordingly. I believe a teacher has a wonderful influence on a child’s learning so my aim is to make my students fall in love with the subject. A teacher’s passion for the subject inspires the students to learn. This is why I believe love for a subject is won or lost at Primary School. A maths or science teacher has extra influence in this regard. People often have the opinion that maths and science are for intelligent people, and they cannot do it, as they are not smart enough. I do not think that this is true. With enough motivation and support, I believe anyone can succeed at maths or science. They may not be the next Einstein but they can still succeed. I want to be the teacher that helps those children to achieve success. As a teacher I hope to inspire and motivate the next generation to be as good as they can (and better than they thought they could be).

Currently , I am tutoring following subjects:

YEAR 11 – 12

• Foundation Mathematics

• Further Mathematics

• General Mathematics

• Mathematical Methods

• Specialist Mathematics

YEAR 1 -10

• Numbers and algebra

• Measurement and geometry

• Statistics and probability

• Algebra

• Geometry

• Trigonometry

• Calculus

• Probability

• Statistics

• Assessments aligned to the Victorian curriculum

• Maths assignments

• Exam preparation

YEAR 5 – 10

• Physics

• Chemistry

• Biology

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Location

I live in Tarneit , currently I am taking lessons either my home or Public Library.

Availability

For one to one lessons , I am available Monday – Friday from 8pm- 9pm, and weekends from 10am – 8pm. During School holidays, I am available Monday – Sunday from 9am – 7pm. I am available 24×7 for my students on text, email, Whatsapp for any assistance they require or if there is any last minute doubts before any exam or tests and also if they need any detailed notes.

I hold a valid Working with Children’s Check, and a valid Victorian Driver’s Licence with a car.

CHARGES

Year 11 – 12 are $70 per hour and for group lessons $60 per student for group (2-4).

Year 6 – 10 are $60 per hour and for group lessons $50 per student for group (2-4).

Year 1-5 are $50 per hour and for group lessons $40 per student for group (2-4).

Travel charges of $10 will be applicable only for a distance above 5km.

Thank you for taking out time to read my profile. I look forward to working with you and to help your child achieve their dreams into reality.

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021