Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Guinevere S

Guinevere S

Hi! I'm Guinevere, a Years 7-10 Maths and Science, and WACE Maths Applications, Maths Methods, Maths Specialist, Chemistry, and Physics Tutor (99.85 ATAR). Every student is different and thus I have adapted many different teaching techniques over the years to cater for students with many different learning types.

  • Fill 1Maths Applications
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths Specialist
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi, I’m Gwen and I’m passionate about 3 things; maths, science and teaching.

I have been tutoring maths and science to students for 3 years and have enjoyed every second of it. I graduated Rossmoyne High School (WA) in 2018 achieving an ATAR of 99.85 with my top 4 subjects being Chemistry (91.61%), Mathematics Methods (96.52%), Mathematics Specialist (86.46%) and Physics (90.47%). I can tutor each of these 4 subjects (Mathematics Methods, Mathematics Specialist, Chemistry and Physics) for year 11 and 12 WACE as well as Maths and Science for primary school and years 7-10. Currently, I am in my third year of a Bachelor of Philosophy (Honours) at UWA majoring in Chemical Engineering and Applied Mathematics, with a direct pathway into Engineering Masters.

I tutor because I love helping students understand. I believe that a tutor is there to help a student solidify their understanding of what they have done in class and to decipher the best methods that help the individual student learn best. Every student is different and thus I have adapted many different teaching techniques over the years to cater for students with many different learning types. I have taken on students of all different ability levels and helped them all to achieve goals that they set in place in the first lesson we had.

I have experience both tutoring in person and online. I have many resources for each subject I teach which I use to prepare personalised questions should the student require them in that session or for homework during the week. As well as my time helping students within tutoring sessions, I also offer emergency question help if the student needs help during the week in between each session through either text messaging or phone call.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am able to tutor at my house, a student’s house or at a nearby library. I live in Willetton and am willing to travel a 15min drive away or to UWA. I also offer online lessons.

  • Learnmate’s online learning platform – $60 per hour
  • My house – $60 per hour
  • Elsewhere – $65 per hour

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

Whether you’re aiming for an A or a C, I can’t wait to help you out!

I hope to hear from you soon



FEEDBACK

"Guinevere has been accommodating in providing insight on how to prepare for exams and assessments. Her explanations are simple to understand and helped my understanding of the topics in Methods. Having study sessions with her has been very enjoyable, and I found learning concepts not to be complicated at all. I am glad to have a great teacher who has helped me improve my studies." - Sabina, Student

"My daughter was reluctant to try another tutor. I was very anxious during her first lesson. However, when she finished her lesson with Gwen, my daughter was super happy and smiling. She said, ‘Gwen made me understand maths concepts that I haven’t understood all year. Gwen made it really simple for me.’

All a parent wants is her child to understand and feel encouraged. Thank you Gwen" - Betty, Parent