Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Grace L

Grace L

Hi, I'm Grace, a Years 7-10, HSC General Maths, HSC Maths Advanced, HSC Maths Extension 1, HSC Maths Extension 2 and HSC Physics Tutor (97.95), and I'm here to help you make your maths lives easier and give you confidence to solve harder problems.

  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 1
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Standard Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 2

ABOUT ME

Hello! I’m Grace! :)

I graduated from Abbotsleigh in 2017 with an ATAR of 97.95. I am currently studying for a Bachelor of Mechatronics Engineering and Computer Science at UNSW which I absolutely love!

I believe success in mathematics comes down to understanding, problem solving, speed and accuracy. Anyone can achieve these analytical skills with practice which, in the long run, will result in minimal route learning. My highly organised lessons will look into understanding a concept, catering to the student’s weaknesses, and challenging them. I will always be happy to provide help outside teaching hours and will always look to improve my lessons.

Not only will a student learn academically from me, they will pick up on how to study effectively, how to stay organised, and how to beat moments of low self-esteem. I have gained these experiences from juggling my full-on engineering degree and my various hobbies. These include musical instruments, iceskating, starting French and enjoying my social life.

It is most rewarding when I help to make my student’s maths lives easier and give them confidence to solve harder problems. I take my student’s wellbeing very seriously so you can trust that I will do my best.

My HSC subject scores were:

  • Maths Ext 1 – E4
  • Maths Ext 2 – E3
  • Physics – Band 5
  • English – Band 6
  • Economics – Band 6
  • Chemistry – Band 5

I currently have a Distinction WAM OF 83 with the subjects scores:

  • ELEC1111 – High Distinction
  • MATH1141 – Distinction
  • ENGG1000 – Distinction
  • PHYS1131 – Distinction


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor around Hornsby but might be available to tutor near UNSW (however it will vary depending on my university days).

I charge $40/hr as I am a start-up tutor.

On university holidays, I am free most days.

Times will vary during the start of each university trimester.

I look forward to hopefully working with you (or your child) and we can be a great team :)


FEEDBACK

"Grace has made a good connection with my son and he is very motivated by Grace’s encouragement." - Jacqueline, Parent

"Grace is always punctual and Hunter’s tutoring lessons are going really well! I’m so happy we were able to connect with Grace through Learn Mate!" - Jacqueline, Parent

"Grace is always punctual, polite and is really makes an effort to plan a productive lesson for my daughter, who is coming along really well with her maths." - Melanie, Parent

"Grace brings a very enjoyable energy to her tutoring. She is confident in the course work, explains concepts thoroughly and is always engaging and reliable. I would highly recommend Grace for anyone looking for a maths tutor." - Christ, Student