Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Grace L

Grace L

Hi! I'm Grace, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, QCE English, History (Modern and Ancient), Geography and Music Tutor. I have a passion for education and would love to have the opportunity to provide you the most enriching tutoring experience imaginable!

  • Fill 1Music
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Modern History
  • Fill 1Ancient History
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My names Grace, I am a 2nd year university students offering tutoring to all ages and ability levels through both online and face to face modes. I have a passion for education and would love to have the opportunity to provide you and your son/daughter the most enriching tutoring experience imaginable!

I currently have 2.5 years of experience teaching English literature and languages to students of prep age through to adults.

Such experience includes:

– teaching interventional literacy in the school environment to below year level standard primary school age students,

– teaching English language to a range of ages

– tutoring university students studying in the English and Humanities disciplines

I am currently sitting on a 7.0 (High Distinction) GPA and successfully studying my BAHN/BART in Anthropology, Social Justice Studies and Public Relations and have previously studied subjects such as; English Literature, Sociology, History, Art History, Digital Literacy, Communications and more.

Online lessons are available through Learnmate’s online learning platform.

Face-to-face lessons are available wherever best suited, libraries are my preferred setting but happy to talk through options.

I encourage you to make contact and see how we could work together!



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am based on the south side of Brisbane but am happy to travel where needed for a negotiated travel fee (Standard is normally $10 but varies on how near/far teaching location is).

My standard rate for individual lessons is $30 per hour.

My standard rate for group lessons is $25 per hour.

I am currently available between the hours of:

Sunday 07:00 AM – 11:00 PM

Monday 06:00 AM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday 06:00 AM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday 06:00 AM – 10:00 PM

Thursday 06:00 AM – 03:00 PM

Friday 06:00 AM – 10:00 PM

Saturday 07:00 AM – 11:00 PM