Georgia W – Years 7 – 10, VCE Further Maths, Legal Studies & VCE English Language Tutor

“I would love to help you achieve the best results possible!”

Interested in hiring Georgia to be your tutor?

About Georgia

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to investigate my tutoring services!

 

 

About Me

 

Hi! I’m Georgia and I would love for you to consider me to become your VCE tutor. I graduated in 2016 with an ATAR if 97.20, including raw study scores of 43 in Legal Studies, 42 in Further Maths, 41 in English Language and 39 in Math Methods.

I’m currently studying a Bachelor of Commerce at Monash university and have a desire to share my passion, pass on my knowledge and share tactics from VCE. As I continue to study these area’s in university, I’m developing knowledge far more in depth than VCE, meaning no problem is too tricky! My passion and enthusiasm translates to engagement in my students, assisting them in achieving their desired goals.

 

 

In my opinion, a tutor should not only provide you with the skills and knowledge required to succeed in your subject, but should also guide you through your VCE experience by providing moral support and life skills. I believe I can do that for you, having endured the year 12 experience myself.

 

 

What I can offer…

I’ve been tutoring since the start of 2016 and this experience, as well as my personal VCE experience has taught me plenty about what it takes to achieve good grades, in particular in terms of your mentality and mindset, and it’s these skills that I can use to help you achieve your goals. Although I’m only fresh out of school, I believe this is actually a strength as a tutor because it means I’m very familiar with how to achieve in VCE subjects.

 

My comprehensive knowledge of all my subjects, as well as how exams are structured and all the tricks to beating them means I can help you with:

 

  • Exam and SAC revision and preparation
  • Understanding key concepts and ideas
  • Feedback on any work submitted, including practise exams and essays (12 hour turnaround guaranteed)
  • 24/7 support through your preferred communication type (text, email, Facebook, your choice!) for whenever you get stuck on a tricky question

 

Furthermore, you will receive a copy of my subject specific study guide, as well as any extra notes and resources I have on topics covered in class to help you revise.

 

Location & Prices

 

I live in the Wantirna area, I’m fairly flexible on times to work in around your schedule, and will find a place to meet that suits you. I also offer online tuition for those great distances away. For private tuition, my rate is a low $45/hr. Alternatively, if you’re looking to enrol in groups of 2 to 4 students will enjoy a rate of only $35/hr per student. This is a great way to collaborate with peers while retaining elements of a private tutoring environment.

 

I also hold a valid working with children check and Australian drivers licence.

Georgia is easy to communicate with and understand.

Jordyn Past Student

Interested in hiring Georgia to be your tutor?

Georgia W – Years 7 – 10, VCE Further Maths, Legal Studies & VCE English Language Tutor