bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Georgia D

Georgia D

Hi! I'm Georgia, a Primary School Maths, English, History, Geography, Music, Japanese, IB Maths HL/SL/Studies, Years 7-10, IB Physics HL/SL, IB Chemistry SL, IB English A Literature SL and IB Japanese B SL Tutor (97.35). I'm here to help you achieve your very best and succeed with your academic goals!

  • Fill 1Chemistry SL or HL
  • Fill 1Physics SL or HL
  • Fill 1Japanese
  • Fill 1Japanese SL or HL
  • Fill 1Music
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1English A Literature SL or HL
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths Studies SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

I have been a primary and high school tutor for 4 years, helping me gain great experience in teaching the IB MYP and Australian curriculum for Years 6-10. I completed the IB Diploma in 2019, and was the IB dux at my school. Currently, I am studying a Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) (Honours) with a Bachelor of Mathematical and Computer Sciences at the University of Adelaide.

I can tutor the following IB subjects which I completed in the Diploma: IB Maths HL/SL/Studies, IB Physics HL/SL, IB Chemistry SL, IB English A Literature SL and IB Japanese B SL, Extended Essay and TOK.

I am an enthusiastic, driven and consistent “all-rounder” with a strong passion for these subjects. No matter your goal, my teaching techniques make concepts easy to understand and I can cater to your preferred learning style.

As well as teaching general subject topics, I can provide reliable advice and assistance for Internal/External Assessments, Extended Essay and Theory of Knowledge Essays/Presentations. I also have past exams from 1999-2019, IB textbooks, examiner’s reports and exam guides I use to prepare my lessons, so you’ll sit your exams with no surprises, knowing how to avoid all the common mistakes!

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Availability and Costs

I am available for both in-person (subject to location) and online tutoring, and have good experience teaching via both methods. For online tutoring, I have all the necessary equipment available including fast internet, 4k webcam and virtual whiteboard software to ensure professional and reliable lessons.

 Availability

I am free all day on Saturdays and Sundays, with limited availability during weekdays. However, this is flexible and am happy to discuss other times which will be suitable for us both.

Costs

Individual (In-Person): $45 per hour

Individual (Online): $40 per hour

Thank you for viewing my profile, and please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions.

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021