Gemma L – Years 7 – 10, HSC Maths Tutor

I’m here to help you achieve your academic goals.

Interested in hiring Gemma to be your tutor?

About Gemma

ABOUT ME!

Hi everyone!

I am a friendly, approachable and passionate 23 year old from the UK who is living in Sydney.

I am a 2017 graduate from the University of Manchester (UK) with a first class Masters (Math Hons) in Mathematics. I’ve had a passion for mathematics ever since secondary school and this was amplified during my A-levels (year 11 and 12) when I was lucky enough to be taught my an amazing teacher who made me realise it was a subject I wanted to pursue. During these two years I managed to achieve an A* in Mathematics (A-level) and A in further mathematics (AS-level), achieving some of the top marks in my year group.

Throughout my life I have tutored, both causally and regularly, to a variety of age groups as well as coached Netball and I really enjoy the satisfaction of being able to use great communication skills to pass on some of this passion that has been instilled in me.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I am currently located in Surrey Hills but happy to travel to other areas in Sydney (within reason).

The cost of my tutoring sessions will be $40 per hour (happy to discuss rates further).

I am happy to do online, individual and group tutoring sessions.

My availability is weekday afternoons and evenings (with occasional unavailability on Thursday evenings) and during the day on weekends. Please contact me if there is a requirement out of these hours as I am currently quite flexible.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions- I’d be more than happy to discuss anything!

Best Wishes,

Gemma

Interested in hiring Gemma to be your tutor?

Gemma L – Years 7 – 10, HSC Maths Tutor