Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Fiona O

Fiona O

Hello! I’m Fiona, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Maths, Science and HSC Maths Tutor, and I'm here to help students achieve their academic goals.

  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Standard Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 1
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 2
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1Religion
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi, I’m Fiona! I am currently studying Computer Science and Advanced Science (Neuroscience) at UNSW and graduated from North Sydney Girls High School (English Advanced, Maths Extension 2, Physics & Chemistry) in 2018. I’m especially passionate about maths and sciences and have had experience mentoring university courses, as well explaining difficult concepts to my peers.

I understand that each student learns differently and as a tutor, my priority is to help students get over their personal learning curves and to gain a thorough understanding of each concept, so that they will be able to apply these concepts to answer any exam question. I also want to help students develop a personal interest in each subject, which I believe is the most important thing!


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available in the south-western areas of Sydney in suburbs such as Riverwood, Kingsgrove, Revesby, Narwee and Beverly Hills.

Costs:

  • $40/hr (K-10)
  • $45/hr (11-12)