Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Fin C

Fin C

Hi, I’m Fin, and I'm here to help you with Years 7-10 Maths, Science, Philosophy, Latin, HSC Maths (3 units), HSC Chemistry, HSC Physics, HSC Latin, IB Latin HL, IB Chemistry HL, IB Philosophy HL, IB Maths SL, IB Physics SL and IB English SL, in a personalised and fun way.

  • Fill 1English A Language and Literature SL or HL
  • Fill 1Physics SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL
  • Fill 1Philosophy SL or HL
  • Fill 1Chemistry SL or HL
  • Fill 1Latin SL or HL
  • Fill 1Latin
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Philosophy
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hey everybody, my name’ Fin.

I tutor Year 7-10 Maths and Science

I also tutor HSC Maths (everything except 4 unit), HSC Chemistry, HSC Physics, and HSC Latin. As well as this I tutor all things IB. I tutor SL Maths (band 7), SL Physics (Band 6), SL English (Band 7), HL Chemistry (Band 7), HL Philosophy (Band 6), and HL Latin (Band 7). I can also help you out with Theory of Knowledge and give general advice for Extended Essays (Maximum points for both)

I graduated school in 2017.

I tutor because I know how frustrating it is to sit in class and just not get it, and I know that that little bit of personalised help can make all the difference for your studies. I focus on getting to know you and finding out what bit of the learning process, from you first encountering the knowledge or skill, to it being embedded in your frontal lobe, is troubling you and I try to deliver personalised, fun, ways to help out.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor in and around Sydney’s Inner West. I charge $50 an hour for individual lessons, and $50 for groups of 2 or more. Generally I’m free every weekday (before 4pm), except Thursdays. I am also free Sundays after 11am and before 3pm.


FEEDBACK

"Fin has excellent subject matter knowledge. Good teaching style and flexible with tutoring times." - Ashvin, Student