Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Eva D

Eva D

Hi! I'm Eva, a Years 7 - 10 Science and Maths, VCE Chemistry (43) and Biology (40) Tutor. I am extremely passionate about these subjects and love to inspire others to achieve their academic potential.

  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Eva and I provide tutoring for VCE Chemistry (43) and Biology (40), along with Yr 7-10 Science and Maths. I am extremely passionate about these subjects and love to inspire others to achieve their academic potential.

I graduated from VCE in 2018 with an ATAR of 95.40 and am currently in my second year of a Science/Music Double Degree at Monash University Clayton with a Major in Chemistry. I also completed Extension Chemistry at Monash University in 2018, achieving a High Distinction average.

As a recent graduate with two years of tutoring experience, I am extremely familiar with the course content of these subjects and am up to date with the current study designs. I also provide many additional resources to assist you in your studies and revision.

I intend to convey my interest and passion in the Sciences to students, making the lessons exciting and engaging. To fully understand and apply the course material, it is very important to enjoy what you are learning about, which is something I value very highly.

I also hold a current Working with Children’s Check.

I am also offering online tutoring via Learnmate’s online learning platform for Science 7-10, Maths 7-10, VCE Chemistry and VCE Biology.

Thank you for reading my profile, and I look forward to helping you achieve your academic goals!

 




LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am able to tutor anywhere around Northcote, Thornbury, Ivanhoe and nearby areas.I have my probationary driver’s licence.

I also provide online tutoring sessions via Learnmate’s online learning platform for $45/hr and I will be offering individual lessons for $50/hr in person.

I am available Monday-Wednesday (4-7pm), Saturday (10am-5pm), Sunday (10am-2pm). I am quite flexible with availability, so I can easily cater to your needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any enquiries!

I look forward to hearing from you!





FEEDBACK

"My tutor is fantastic, she really helps me with my maths and it shows in my results." - Madeleine, Student

"Eva is a fantastic tutor and support for our 15 year old daughter – she’s managed to assist her with her Maths learning which has seen our daughter’s grades and level of understanding improve dramatically! Thanks Eva!" - Kirrily, Parent

"Really kind and teaches content in a way that suits my needs and very flexible in terms of tutoring days and hours." - Khalid, Student

"Very good at explaining concepts. Was able to provide guidance on additional resources to prep for Chem SAC." - Emily, Student

"Eva is a fabulous, very calm and reliable Chemistry tutor for my son doing VCE. She is patient, considered and regularly checks with him to confirm his understanding." -Rosemary, Parent

"Eva has been helping my daughter throughout Yr 12 Chemistry. She benefits from Eva's great communication skills "explains concepts better with more detail". - Sandra, Parent

"Eva is a fabulous chemistry tutor. We love her. She is always calm and considered, professional, and able to be flexible when we need to be. My son really enjoys his tutorials and has been constantly improving as the year progresses." - Rosemary, Parent