Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Emma T

Emma T

Hi! I'm Emma, a Years 7 - 10: English; VCE English(47), Literature(40), Media(45) and Theatre Studies(44) Tutor (97.90). I'm personable, friendly and very willing to adapt to meet your needs.

  • Fill 1Theatre Studies
  • Fill 1Media
  • Fill 1English Literature
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hello!

I am a postgraduate student currently completing a Masters of Applied Linguistics at University of Melbourne (online). I graduated from Monash University in 2018 with a Bachelor of Arts (Theatre & Literature) and a Diploma of Languages (German). I achieved a High Distinction in both of these certifications, having cultivated my study and essay writing skills to an exceptional level.

I completed VCE in 2014, achieving an ATAR score 97.90.

I currently tutor a number of students, specialising in English/Literature for years 7-12 (but can also tutor a range of other VCE subjects). I read all prescribed texts for English courses to ensure sessions involve meaningful discussion and relevant feedback.

Most importantly, I’m personable, friendly and very willing to adapt to meet your needs.

I can tutor in and around the Carnegie area, as well as online (which has been working really well for my students!). During the current health crisis, I am considerate of social distancing and determined to provide great lessons that put students at ease.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

$50/hour (in person or online)

Flexible availability across the week – I can organise suitable times with clients.

I have a car so can tutor in person if preferred (I am currently isolating at home other than a small number of tutoring sessions).