Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Emily S

Emily S

Hi! I'm Emily, a Primary School and Years 7-10 Mathematics, English, PLP, Psychology, Health, Physical Education, and IB and SACE English, English Extension, General Maths, Essential Maths, Maths Methods, Health, Physical Education, and Research Project Tutor. I have a passion for Mathematics and Physical Education, but tutor a range of subjects.

  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Physical Education
  • Fill 1Health
  • Fill 1Research Project
  • Fill 1Essential Maths
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

My name is Emily, I am 24 years old and have recently moved to a small country town on the Fleurieu Coast, in the Adelaide Hills region.

I have extensive experience as a tutor and SSO in both Primary and Secondary schools. I have a passion for Mathematics and Physical Education, but tutor a range of subjects.

I completed year 12 in 2014, with an ATAR of 98.45. I achieved an A+ in Maths Methods, B in English Extension, A in Physical Education, A in Research Project and completed a certificate 3 in Sport and Recreation. I recently graduated from UniSA, with a Bachelor of Psychological Science and a Bachelor of Social Science (Human Services).

I offer both online and in person tutoring, but my preference is in person as it is easy to do different, unique activities in person. The subjects I prefer to tutor are listed below for each year level, but any queries on other subjects please feel free to contact me.

Primary School

– English (literacy, spelling, reading)

– Mathematics

– Health

Years 7 to 10

– Mathematics

– English

– PLP

– Psychology

– Health

– Physical Education

Years 11 to 12 

– Research Project

– English

– English extension

– Maths general

– Maths essentials

– Maths Methods

– Health

– Exam Preparation


I offer tutoring services that are unique and different, I am not a person who believes study or learning should just be pen to paper. I like to make my sessions engaging and fun, and my motto is if my student is not leaving my session, wanting to come back the next week then I am doing something wrong.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located in a small country town near Strathalbyn, but one of my favourite hobbies is to drive so I am willing to travel for tutoring at a small extra fee if necessary.

Prices

Primary years

Online: $38

In Person: $40

Years 7 to 10 

Online: $50

In Person: $54

Years 11 – 12 

Online: $55

In person: $60

*prices may vary depending on distance travelled and/or subject required.